• Who is running the country?

Who is running the country?
    It feels like Jamaica is currently on auto pilot, with no clear path or direction from the Prime Minister. Since assuming office the PM has made at least 6 trips over seas each lasting 3-5 days, with others being in charge of the government , while the PM is away. When the PM is on the island, the most we see of her is ribbon cutting . She refuses to speak on the economy, she refuses to speak to any form of scandal, the latest being the arrest of two party members.
    I am sure today, she has started the process of selecting her wares to make a trip to London for the Olympics, which starts in a week. Its seems our PM has become more of frequent flyer than any other Prime Minister before her, while paying very little attention to the domestic affairs of the country.
    I am not sure where we are headed, but certainly it does not feel like we are moving in the right direction.

Whose quote??

Must be a female PM thing... similar "accusations" have been made of TT's PM... this frequent flyer bizniz mussi have something to do with shopping

She certainly has been keeping a low profile.

Number of trips abroad are not really an issue for me, it's the purpose of the trips that matter.

The leadership matter to me. There is no sense of direction and communicating with the country. It seems like each minister is given loose controll and that may not be too good.

The PM need to address the country and show her support for key ministries and give the people a sense of direction.

Dem never hear bout Skype? or the British Airways ad get to dem?

Politicians can be very loose with the public purse... the TT PM goes to India and other places with her sister as her personal assistant, spends over $125,000 US on the sister alone in a year and a half.... wtf?
          http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-...%80%99s-sister

Well me Neva think much of Portia's leadership on serious policy issues from morning, so maybe its best she gwan a Lundon go hug up the athlete dem.

Mek Peter dem deal with things.

But so far Peter nah deal with it either.

He had a failed Euro bond, No IMF agreement in sight, dollar a run way and inflation a go set in because of that. Him also short on figures right now too.

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                Who is running the country?
                wha ... you nuh have nuh opinion again? All of a sudden ppl expect portia fi say something. When in opposition, when chasing the cyar she never had a thing to say ... and these idiots still made her PM. suh why she should open har mouth and confirm she fas no clue again? unuh figet bout har bloomberg interview?

No IMF agreement in sight. True!

When was the last one?

No IMF agreement in sight. True!

When was the last one?
                    don't attempt to rewrite history. How many times were we told what was holding up the review? Yet everytime Bruce and Shaw indicated what was the problem ... the idiot people label hero claim a lie ... now him in the hot seat he is listing the SAME FACTORS as holding up a new agreement.

Mi nuh hear no one a question the hero's integrity. Mi nuh hear no apology to Shaw and Bruce?

All you hypocrites seems to forget that even though the reviews were on hold, the previous gov't was able to access funds from the World Bank mid to late last year.

But then unuh have proven so gullible anything utter by the pnp unuh so quick fi believe.

Hero Peter Mi Seh!

Whose quote??

Must be a female PM thing... similar "accusations" have been made of TT's PM... this frequent flyer bizniz mussi have something to do with shopping

Has nothing to do with female ... Portia is a damn dunce. I recall when she was running to lead the PNP many comrades including some here insisted she didn't have the traits to lead the party. Yet the same hypocrites put the same person as PM? What as soon as she tun PM she was gonna acquire the leadership traits?
                        Last edited by Lazie; July 20, 2012, 09:23 AM.

Dem never hear bout Skype? or the British Airways ad get to dem?

Politicians can be very loose with the public purse... the TT PM goes to India and other places with her sister as her personal assistant, spends over $125,000 US on the sister alone in a year and a half.... wtf?
                          http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-...s-8m-kamla%E2%
                          80%99s-sister

...and the entourage.................

Lord deliver us

The last one was a year ago. The IMF told us exactly what we need to get a new agreement. public sector wage bill, tax reform, pension reform and selling of things like CAP.

Portia said she would do it in two weeks. Phillips if and butting, saying no borrowing agreement, summer, fall and now last quarter. It will be two years since the last one when them done.

Oh by the way I remember a few posters asking what taking Shaw so long and that he was not that smart, being 1/3. He was laughed at.

Now a serious time the laughing stop to rhatid, no questions asked.
                            Last edited by Assasin; July 20, 2012, 09:55 AM.

Have respect! You not exactly playing with a full deck!