Mek mi pose dis tuh di Comrades dem

• Mek mi pose dis tuh di Comrades dem

because is a mystery to the rest of the World..

http://www.economist.com/node/215593...home_multiline

Why ? How come ? What revolution unnuh fighting suh ? How long unnuh plan fi rule in Hell ?

<THE world is used to trailing behind Jamaican sprinters. The small island has won a string of world records, and may claim more at the 2012 Olympics. Its economy, however, is not so speedy: on current forecasts it will finish the year with the slowest average growth rate since 2000 in the Americas—behind even earthquake-stricken Haiti. On August 6th Jamaica will celebrate the 50th anniversary of its independence. But the festivities will be muted by frustration with its performance.

The Jamaican economy should by rights be booming. The island is just a 90-minute flight away from the United States, the world’s biggest market, with which it shares a language. It is on the shipping route to the Panama Canal, and has a spacious natural harbour in Kingston. It is politically stable, without the ethnic tensions that have riven other Caribbean nations.......

However, the country’s economy was stagnant long before the credit crunch. In real terms Jamaicans are no richer today than they were in the early 1970s. And most of the island’s enduring problems, like its public finances, are HOME-MADE...

Jamaica has run fiscal deficits in 44 of its 50 years of independence.>

The rise of 'socialism' in 1972 and the perversion of the PNP under Michael Manley has fvcked up this country royally... you have some likkle UWI social studies rebels without a cause creep innah di ting and still deh deh a wreak havoc..

Without our Athletes and our Music it would have to qualify as the biggest failure in the Western Hemisphere in the last 40 years..

We kotch up right under Babylon.. unique port facilities, former British Colony.. Natural Beauty abounds...has there even been a country given so much and produced so little ??

Den yuh have some embarassed former card holders come on yah wid dem JLPNP rhetoric ah try cover up and obfuscate the crime scene..

Why ? How come ? What revolution unnuh fighting suh ? How long unnuh plan fi rule in Hell ?

Leave alone.....dangerous outswinger.

Wow still stuck on Manley 70s ? you labourites love to excuse failure, both PNP & JLP , common theme is PNP mash up di country or JlP rob up di country,seems cyclical.

When are we going to get to build the country, you think if all the PNP or JLP were exiled out of the island it would run properly ? What we have is a culture of failure that transcends politics.

Manley 70s ...kissteeth.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

is not me..is the Economist..

Yuh nuh hear seh wi a celebrate 50 years ? What better time to cut through all the BS and call a spade a spade..

I asked you a question , if you exiled all the PNPites off the island what do you expect to change ? The economist did not say the JLP was exempt from screwing over the island, if so, show me the text.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Suh wait.. ah nuh di Economy dem ah talk.. ?

Is who wreck it ? di CIA ?

lol ! woiee !

keep telling you such an agency doesn't exist. What is wrong with you?

Speaking of a wreck..

What is your take.. did the PNP policies set Jamaica's economy back ?

Nice. avoid the issue of existence.

it is instructive that you are unable to bring yourself to answer that question..

and yuh have certain man ah complain bout bringing up history.. when people continue to deny di holocaust man muss push it in dem face till dem acknowledge it..

You are not as bright as you claim. If the set doesn't exist, then can you find existence for the subset? Carry on with your hand waving, back flips and cart wheels.

whenever a man diss yuh god yuh tun fool like..

Tyad a people a call dem self bright and others dunce....

Yuh not alone.

Dis bredda fixated on the 70s ,blames all under the sun except his party , if other nations took this tone, Germany post WW1 & 2, Britain post world wars , The Great depressions , and this most recent one ,Brazil , etc the world would be a basket case.

70s,70s, manley, pnp...my god man...grow up.