• Chat bout big fish....

Giant mako shark interrupts film session, gives diver scare of a lifetime
    By: Pete Thomas, GrindTV.com

Jim Abernethy was enjoying a pleasant dive in the calm, clear waters of the Bahamas recently, filming a hooked blue marlin, when a giant mako shark buzzed over his right shoulder and sped into the camera's view. Abernethy's startled reaction, at the 30-second mark, is understandable given that the shark could have struck him entirely without warning.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yhHDX...layer_embedded
    The episode played out during a Guy Harvey expedition at Cat Island. Harvey, a renowned marine artist who uploaded the video on Wednesday, described the mako as a 10-footer weighing 600 pounds.

The shark may have been drawn into the area by the struggling marlin.

Abernethy, who runs Jim Abernethy's Scuba Adventures in Florida, is considered a shark expert and he's accustomed to diving with the predators. But even a shark expert cannot be expected to remain calm when surprised from behind, at such close range, by so large a specimen.

Mako sharks, which are found in tropical and sub-tropical waters around the world, can exceed 1,000 pounds. They're the fastest of shark species, capable of swimming at speeds up to 20 mph, and have been implicated in sporadic fatal and non-fatal attacks on humans.

Mi ting is drugs yu talkin' , cho! I was hoping you would reveal some names... Yesterday I was at the licencing office... spent five hours and still have to go back today to do a transaction that took me 15 mins when I lived in Canada!! but I digress... met an ex-policeman who named who he says is the biggest importer of drugs (and guns) which is at the root of the crime problems...

i though him was talking about parliament!

also..what was up with those bubbles after the shark passed?

LOL, is like a cartoon scene to rhatid.

That's the diver panicking....and hyperventilating...r cld hv been just gas....lol...

...sometimes you must just walk away...information has a heavy load....
              Yes, they are getting tough on stolen vehicles these days......not implying anything...

di panic mek him squeeze out one!