Repulsive

• Repulsive

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>Repulsive murders</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline>Gunmen kill children in their home</SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>VAUGHN DAVIS, Observer staff reporter
    Friday, March 16, 2007
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=330 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><SPAN class=Description>Six year-old Tajae Smith (left) and his 16 year-old sister Tavia.</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><P class=StoryText align=justify>Had Neville Smith not gone to an open lot about five metres from his house at Portmore Lane to wash his truck, he probably would have been the third victim of the three heartless gunmen who went into his house and murdered his six year-old son, Tajae, and 16 year-old daughter, Tavia, on Wednesday night.<P class=StoryText align=justify>According to Smith, after leaving the truck at the open lot, he got home at about 7:50 pm and told his children that he would return soon.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"I was out by the truck, out there, standing there. I don't even know for what reason I was still standing there," Smith, still in a daze, told the Observer yesterday morning while sitting on a block in a corner of the front yard of his home, surrounded by neighbours and other residents of the community.<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width=364 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><SPAN class=Description>Claudia Lowe-Smith, mother of murdered children, is a picture of grief as she is being taken away from the murder scene in a motor car yesterday morning. (Photos: Lionel Rookwood)</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><P class=StoryText align=justify>"I heard three shots. so I said to myself 'What happen?' because shot a fire up in the lane. We're not used to these sorts of things. Anyway, I didn't move because I didn't know what was going on. When I looked I saw three guys came out on the road and a car drive up, a white Corolla, and they got into the car," he said.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"The place was kinda dark. I couldn't see their faces."
    He said that after the car drove away, someone rushed out to the road and told him that something had happened at his house. He ran to the house where he found his son's body in a large pool of blood at the front door with a gunshot hole in the head.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The sight jolted Smith into a panicked search for his daughter.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"I rushed into the house, and rushed into the room 'cause my daughter was here too and I was calling out to my daughter 'Tavia, Tavia where are you?' but I'm not getting a sound. So I rushed out back, I ran to the bathroom, ran round the back and I tried everywhere and I still didn't see her. So I came back out and rushed outside and asked, 'Anybody see my daughter, where she is? I don't see her anywhere'."<P class=StoryText align=justify>Smith said he ran back inside the house and resumed looking until he eventually found Tavia in a corner by his bed.<P class=StoryText align=justify>"When I saw her laying down, and I rushed and grabbed her up and I see pure blood. She was dead," he said.
    Yesterday, National Security Minister Dr Peter Phillips described the murders as "repulsive, shocking, sinister and deeply disturbing".<P class=StoryText align=justify>"The killings hold serious implications not only for the nation's children, but also the country's future," said Phillips, adding that it was troubling to see children being used as pawns in the vicious circle of violence and reprisals.<P class=StoryText align=justify>He called on the police to relentlessly work towards tracking down

RE: Repulsive

Oh boy! Then again after seeing the last crime plan put forward.....

Lazie, yuh not being fair. Stories like this will touch Portia's heart and she has no problem talking about them. But that's the problem. We talk too much in this country and don't DO! Portia talks a lot about loving and helping poor people. She needs to find ways to get them out of their poverty, starting with education and dealing with crime so that the whole country can move ahead and provide good jobs for people.

Are you not quiet on the rampant increasing crime wave in Trinidad?

Just asking!

I don't think you understand what you are dealing with.

"Better we create the problem so that we can get in power, then we can karreck it.. better that than sit on the sidelines and watch"

Do you fully comprehend the import of that statement ?

Let me give you a hint.. it indicates the ultimate priority.. if the fate of 'poor people' or the decisions that will lead to advancement of the country conflict with the priority well.. suh it guh.

Anyone that at this point does not or refuses to understand this is contributing the the ills of this country... and talking about cannot mek decision or PNP is the best of 2 evils is a pathetic cop out.. this Arrogant PNP was not born suh it was created from 17 years of unchecked power and corruption.. I would venture to say this is probably the most corrupt and arrogant Administration in the HISTORY of Jamaican politics.. at least Manley was experimenting with social change.. I not sure what dis version is justifying its destruction with.. except "We always believe we are best for the country.." but that is just more of their arrogance..

PJ Smarter than Mugabe.. you need to be subtle sometimes..

"The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was to convice the world he did not exist"

who gives a s h i t Karl? As a matter of fact, the Observer described it as repulsive.

I was puzzled at your reponse then I went back and saw Triniman's description. Portia say she love the poor .... if I love something /someone, why get rid of them? Just create more. Anyway, my response was in reference to the Security Minister's latest crime plan.

Karl, thus far this year crime seems to be on a decline in T&amp;T, according to official stats. I have no reason to believe that the officials would lie. However, it remains to be seen whether this is a temporary blip (downwards) or a longer term trend.

In absolute terms the levels are still woefully unacceptable.

pr

And as bad a T&amp;T's crime problem is, ours is several times worse! Ridiculous when we seek comfort from knowing that others have crime issues, when ours rank among the worst on the planet.

Peter R (3/16/2007)Karl, thus far this year crime seems to be on a decline in T&amp;T, according to official stats. I have no reason to believe that the officials would lie. However, it remains to be seen whether this is a temporary blip (downwards) or a longer term trend.

In absolute terms the levels are still woefully unacceptable.

pr
                    <SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlViewTopics_ctlPanelBar_ctlForumTopics_ _ctl2_ctlEditableDescription>Sub-title:</SPAN><SPAN><DIV class=SmallGrayText id=lblDescription23575 style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; DISPLAY: inline; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; MARGIN: 0px; OVERFLOW: visible; CURSOR: text; PADDING-TOP: 0px; POSITION: relative" &#111;nclick="return iasp_EditableContent_DivToInput('','lblDescription 23575','http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/Forum06/AjaxFunctions.aspx','Action=UpdateTopicDescription &amp;SessionID=vnse5nz3d2dihvygnefa3a55&amp;ForumI D=8&amp;CurrentID=23575','SmallGrayText', 500);"><SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlViewTopics_ctlPanelBar_ctlForumTopics_ _ctl2_ctlEditableDescription_lblDescription>sista p going to be quiet on this story but pound trinidad - <SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlPanelBar_lblUsername2>Naminirt</SPAN></SPAN></DIV></SPAN>

Peter: I was responding to the low blow in the argument. Who airs dirty linen in public? Why use the murders to seek to justify the fall through of the LPG deal?

T'dad's PMdoes not shout out about T'dad crime problem. Sitah P does not on ours!

Why use the murders to seek to justify the fall through of the LPG deal?
                      Sigh .... KArl you never stop.

But trinidad is more important mosiah to sista p she has to bash us to get votes... is a politics thing .. question if jamaican knew who killed those kids WOULD JAMAICANS

-call the cops

-try to deal with them like how the try to kill them 3 gay men in the drug store some weeks back "CAUSE MOSIAH IT SEEM YOU ALL HAVE STRENGHT FUH GAY MAN ALONE"

-would they say sing a bounty killa song "badman kill fuh fi fun nuh perplex mi gun yuh mooma an yuh poopa blood going to run "

or may even this one

- this beenie man song "Man ah bad man wicked man nuh tek man fi toy , glock inna mi hand mi will kill and destroy , murda yuh poopa mek yuh mooma start cry cry police man see beenie and friand fi ask beenie why"