"I was never a fan of Portia but I worst hated the arrogance and corrupt practises of some in the JLP. "
Plush, have you gathered your thoughts as yet?
Thoughts are clear. I supported the JLP when they won back in 2007 but they did so many wrongs that overshadowed the good. Efforts from the likes of Holness, Barlett, Shaw, and a few more were stifled by Lies and deception from Bruce, Nelson Lightbourne, Robertson, to name a few.
This doesn't make me a fan of some of the PNP people. You can look through all my post and you will see that I never once mentioned support for PNP or Portia. Portia is no leader.
I actually think the PNP is doing the smart thing now by delivering the bitter pills in the early part of the administration with the hope that they can turn things around before it’s too late for them. However some of them on both sides have no business running any ministry or being MPs...
The JLP caused their own downfall with their lies, deception and corruption...Defending Dudus was a big mistake.
I still think that you Lazie cannot reason objectively. You fail to see any logic unless it supports the JLP.
For example, for things you criticize Peter Philips for, do a comparison of what was done under the JLP and show how Peter is doing much worse. I even hear you criticize on delay of budget when I've worked in Planning groups for big companies whose plans change drastically over a 3 month period vs months...Did you know that some places have weekly forecasting and there could be significant change week over week based on economical variables....so you see, my thoughts are clear
Originally posted by Plush View PostThoughts are clear. I supported the JLP when they won back in 2007 but they did so many wrongs that overshadowed the good. Efforts from the likes of Holness, Barlett, Shaw, and a few more were stifled by Lies and deception from Bruce, Nelson Lightbourne, Robertson, to name a few.
This doesn't make me a fan of some of the PNP people. You can look through all my post and you will see that I never once mentioned support for PNP or Portia. Portia is no leader.
I actually think the PNP is doing the smart thing now by delivering the bitter pills in the early part of the administration with the hope that they can turn things around before it’s too late for them. However some of them on both sides have no business running any ministry or being MPs...
The JLP caused their own downfall with their lies, deception and corruption...Defending Dudus was a big mistake.
I still think that you Lazie cannot reason objectively. You fail to see any logic unless it supports the JLP.
For example, for things you criticize Peter Philips for, do a comparison of what was done under the JLP and show how Peter is doing much worse. I even hear you criticize on delay of budget when I've worked in Planning groups for big companies whose plans change drastically over a 3 month period vs months...Did you know that some places have weekly forecasting and there could be significant change week over week based on economical variables....so you see, my thoughts are clear
Well ...due to his stalling tactics there was a delay in the budget. What impact did the delay in the budget cause? Did you read about the massive losses on the JSE?
Where was Dudus defended? Last I checked the Solictor General, the DSG and respected constitutional attorney such as Dr. Llloyd Barnett ALL agreed that prior to finding the signed agreement the request was flawed. Are you now an attorney? Suh how come all of a sudden you know more than people who practice law for a living?
When I knocked the JLP for breaking the wage freeze people disagreed with me ... I have no problem with that ... seeing that I was right as lifting the wage freeze pleased the workers but put a strain on the IMF agreement.
What I notice is that people a notice dem mek a mistake that they cannot correct ... so now they make up anancy stories to justify their mistakes."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I'm no lawyer but these were my concerns with the handling of the Dudus case that it takes common sense and not a law degree to question. All of these happen under the JLP administation and it matters not who you want to blame but leaders need to be held accountable
1) Leaking of infomation including the extradition request to Dudus
2) The JLP forming a team and paying money to fight the request. and mixing it with GOvt vs JLP initiative
3. Mr I can't recall not knowing anything that clearly a security minister should know..call it lies or incompetence
4. All The contradictions between offices with, if you believe Dorothy, her Perm secretary was telling lies on her.
Should I go on?
Originally posted by Plush View PostI'm no lawyer but these were my concerns with the handling of the Dudus case that it takes common sense and not a law degree to question. All of these happen under the JLP administation and it matters not who you want to blame but leaders need to be held accountable
1) Leaking of infomation including the extradition request to Dudus
2) The JLP forming a team and paying money to fight the request. and mixing it with GOvt vs JLP initiative
3. Mr I can't recall not knowing anything that clearly a security minister should know..call it lies or incompetence
4. All The contradictions between offices with, if you believe Dorothy, her Perm secretary was telling lies on her.
Should I go on?
1) Leaking of infomation including the extradition request to Dudus.
Are you certain it was gov't members that leaked the info? Or its another so called common sense move? The same day Emily Crooks spoke about it on the morning program, a forumite posted a link on this very forum from the NY DA website.
2) The JLP forming a team and paying money to fight the request. and mixing it with GOvt vs JLP initiative.
What I realize is that when people hold a view ... no matter how wrong they hang onto it for whatever reason. As you indicated you are no lawyer ... so why not listen to the opinion of those who practice law who insisted the request was flawed? Common sense would indicate you do so. If there was a flaw with the request what is wrong in trying to resolve the matter? Of all the people questioned on the matter did anyone state they were fighting the request? As I can recall they all said they were trying to resolve the issue. I do agree the JLP should have stayed out of it, but then again, due to their involvement, it didn't cost the country.
3). Mr I can't recall not knowing anything that clearly a security minister should know..call it lies or incompetence.
Kinda broad. Yuh affi be more specific. Man a get bun right under him nose and everybody think him shoulda know. I find it hypocritical that when the hero who took the stand before 'Mr. I Can't Recall" repeated he couldn't recall ... noone questioned if he was telling lies or his incompetence. Yet you question my objectivity?
4). All The contradictions between offices with, if you believe Dorothy, her Perm secretary was telling lies on her.
The Permanent Secretary in the Justice Ministry and the AG had contradictions? Sorry, that one missed me.
I think you people need to get real. The JLP is expected to be perfect ... act as if they're heaven sent ... dude .. thats not gonna happen. But continue looking for loopholes to justify making a mistake.
Now all kinds of reports coming out showing that things were improving but due to stupidity Portia is now in charge. Joke country."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
aaaah bwoy...Why is it that Jamaican peeple suh wikid an bad mind to di marvelous JLP?
Wat a wikid set ah ingratesTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE