How sad? Man tek his family

• How sad? Man tek his family

back to JA. Since it was a large group they all stayed at a Villa on the Northcoast. After the group met in Aboukir, they headed back to the villa. Since half the group didn't reach back yet, they waited outside, chatting as they waited on the others to arrive.

Out of the darkness, 3 men appear demanding everything they had .. this man, being a family manhe moved to protect his family. I guess he was wrong, because these heartless thugs whey born back a cow shot the man in his back ... killing him in front of his family.

Damn ... now his 2 little girls will grow without a father.

Dis jus mek mi blood bwile, is a shame an disgrace. Dem heartless people jus a hurt wi island more n more.

Sad...where did this happen??

This is indeed tragic and as we know 1,000+ people are killed in Jamaica every year and why the selective outrage?

There should be outrage every time. We are a murderous people.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
            Sad...where did this happen??
            Runaway Bay.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              This is indeed tragic and as we know 1,000+ people are killed in Jamaica every year and why the selective outrage?
              Suh because 1000+ get killed, there should be no outrage if you should encounter the same fate?

No, mi like Exile's comment that we should be outraged after every killing. Jamaica's leaders are clueless when it comes to fighting crime and much more homicides are expected this year.

very sad indeed..was just talking to a sistreen who is a lawyer about moving back to JA...the biggest fear is crime...very sad..I hope they catch and prosecute these monsters

Damn. I am going on vacation with the family in a couple of weeks time too. Also a big group. It pains my heart everytime a foreigner ask me about visiting Jamaica I have to end the conversation with be careful.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The scary thing with things like this is that even when you give them what they want yu still get shot... just follow your own advice bredrin.

... and my wife's family (Trinis) are planning their family reunion next year in Jamaica! The Trinidad Trinis won't be too reluctant to go to JA but the North American Trinis might back out... the last reunion they had here in TT some were reluctant to come because of crime... it nuh easy at all!!

That is key, be very careful wherever you are and PARTICULARLY if u have people with foreign accents in your group.

Just came back from a week in Jamaica with a group of 8 in which I was the only Jamaican. Everybody Had a really good time in Discovery Bay but I had to be constantly reminding people not to let thier guard down even though as we know 95% of the people you meet mean no harm. But All it takes is one bad incident to spoil everything or worse result in a tragic outcome like this one and I would feel some amount of guilt if that happened.

I love to sell my country and recommend it to who I can. I have no problem giving my friends number working in reservations but I love to support the local villas etc. Everytime you hea this you think again.

Not good...that's my new vacation haunt....a wonder if is the villas on the beach next to the AI?

Blame the Labah party and the Sochie Party.

Dem allow things fi drop down and dem nuh want real change. Dem awright.