Kartel's book... to be released tomorrow

Who write it - Dr. Carolyn

My copy will remain in the book store and gather dust

Sheeet...I'm not buying it either...but mi nah hate pon di man...

I would buy it... even though you may not respect a person for what they allegedly might have done (murder) or for what they do (skin bleach), or what they (sometimes ) promote in their art-form, I would still read what they have to say... everyone has a voice and if his is a representation of a part of the society we live it deserves to be heard... after, we can individually decide whether is pure sh!t or a a worthwhile piece of work.

Wait a minute Pete. When in the last decade has anyone prevented this clown from 'having a voice'. If fact I think he was given too much opportunity to spew his garbage and sewer gas over our airways. It is that opportunity that he used to create the disgust and dislike that a lot of people in the society have for him. What can this idiot say I'm a paperback that he hadn't said or that we haven't heard from him in the past 10 years?.

But Reggaedoc...you realize that the versions of the songs that play on the radio are the clean versions...no cursing...no slackness...clean...\the people dirty versions only play in the dancehall...as the great Shabba Ranking said on wax:

"where does slackness come from...mi nuh know...but a me dem waan put di blame pon...wrong don...dem a talk bout mi slack and how mi dirty...but yuh never see mi face inna nuh blue movie..."

True he has had a voice but this is a different medium; what he might say in paper back might be revealing... you never know til you read it... I am not a big fan of VK but I must admit his tune "Summertime" was very "listenable" .

...and you know what they say; "keep your friends close and your enemies closer"; I don't mind getting to know people whom I don't necessarily respect when they have an influence on society.

The one thing that turn me off is the attempt to pass himself off as a latter day Malcolm X... not enough confidence in his own "philosophy"?

Yeh. Next week he might reinvent himself as Jesus or Selasie reincarnated. I am sure he would have a following. Abraham Licoln once said "You can fool some people all of the time and you can fool all of the people some of the time, but you can't fool all the people all of the time", unless you are Carolyn Cooper.

Co-Writer Of Vybz Kartel " The Voice Of The Jamaican Ghetto " Book. Breaks Down Content Of Book@ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-VwAr...ayer_embedded#!

Really Mr. Dawson?.

A few up there telling us the 2.5 M down there how to live?

Mr. Dawson, Kartel never got ample opportunity and platform to tell us how to live and influence society?. Come on bro. He had the opportunity, and most of us don't like what he was saying.

Vybz Kartel's book "Now available online"

@ http://vybzkartelbook.com/store%20page.html

Product Details

From Kartel to His Readers:

As strange as it may sound, I hope you do not enjoy this book, I hope it disturbs you. I hope after reading you realize there is something wrong with Jamaica that needs to be fixed.I hope you will never look at a ghetto person the same again. I hope you will never see a young girl in a compromising position with an older man and not question what is going on. I hope you will never see a young man in jail and write him off as ‘wutless’ or bad…….. Most importantly, I hope that you will not only hear but listen to the voice of the ghetto.

I end in the words of Marcus Garvey - One God, One Aim, One Destiny, One Love. Until we meet again. I remain, yours truly

- Adidja Azim Palmer - Theresa’s son.

US/Canada

$21.95

JA

$1950

EURO

£15

Hightlights From Vybz Kartel's Book Launch

@ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAepG...ayer_embedded#!