Ultimate reason why the USA is not a Soccer
The real reason is that soccer is primarily a middle class game in the US.
Even without the minorities, if poor and working class whites played soccer they would have a much deeper talent pool, but they don't."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
So why you don't apply that same reasoning to Jamaicans and why they are so good at sprinting?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Nuture plus Nature..
I have stated my position already.
Is it not clear ?
I am not aware of any study that had attributed a Nature component to the sport of Football.
Seems like a tall order given the team nature of the sport and complexities of skill set required.
The pool is very big. When MLS start using basic salary as 100,000 a player is when the US will move up the chart. You know how many good players give it up to go get a 40,000 dollars a year job?
If the US had the same price structure in their league as most European country we would have a different pool. I personally don't buy that poor people are not playing soccer. It is the same pool football use.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The poor people who play soccer in the US are the immigrants and thier children.
Are there a few exceptions? Yes. But for the most part this is the case."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
know a few kids well who got MLS offer to play for first or second team and gave it up to get a job. 10,000 a year to 30, 000 can't cut it when you have Bacholar degree at all. Right now nuff of the parents are liking soccer over football because most of the kids on the football field don't get the ball or is not involved in the game, the problem there is no endgame(cash) for them.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.