too late......

Let us qualify this as a Country that consistently has a reasonable chance to win a World Cup...

ah, is that super power?

Last worldcup they reached the final 8. A litlle more work and they can reach the final 4.

YOur super power is too easy. How many super power you think there is?

Mi nuh care where dem reach last World Cup.. mi give my definition.. based on it dem nuh qualify as a football Super Power.

Now, I repeat.. based on the realities of the Sports Culture in American in my opinion they will likely never be until that Culture changes..

It has nothing to do with how much money they put into dem Youth Training ray-tay-tay.. and dem likkle MLS league.. until physically talented youths see fame and fortune playing SOCCER the US will not get the concentration of natural talent neccessary to compete perennially with di Supah Powahs dem who right now are trying to somehow catch up with Spain..

De End..

Based on your or any other defination it talks more than 20 years to be a super power.

England who have all their top athlete in soccer is not a super power, neither is any african country, Mexico who only play soccer is not one either and maybe only two South American country and Argentina hasn't been done anything recently.

One could also argue that Brazil, Germany and Spain are currently the only superpower.

In any World Cup the following Nations are viewed at reasonable potential Champions:

Spain
              Brazil
              Germany
              Argentina
              Italy
              France
              Holland

USA football culture is nowhere NEAR that set..

How do you define soccer super power?. Realistically, how many teams in the world can beat the USA?. Not many. Even some of the so-called super powers would find it difficult to defeat a full-strength US team.

Everybody get dum all of sudden on this topic..

When World Cup come round yuh will know what is a soccer Super Power..

I have given the list above..

Watch di Euro Games.. anyone.. den watch USA vs Guatemala..

lol !

Spain just start been a real threat a few years ago. Check their record before last world cup and tell me when they threathened. Yes if wining a world cup make you a super power then fine.

Wasn't it recently Italy didn't make a world cup? Let us see what they do this weekend to see if they are ready. France since the 90s, not before and Holland blow hot and coal, can't really call them super power. They have been good the last 4 years but not very consistent at all.

I am not sure if you are trying to initiate an debate on who I consider football Super Powers.. if you are.. don't bother.. not interested..

If you must comment stick to my assertions regarding the USA status in World Football.. lots of material there.

Thanks in advance.

Are the Dutch a soccer super-power?. Have the Dutch ever won a world cup?.

USA soccer superpower already!

Reasons:
                          a) Market size!

b) Market value!

c) FIFA Rankings!

d) Influence within world football

e) 'Numbers' involved in the game in the USA - see: FIFA's Big Count - http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/bigcount/index.html
                          Last edited by Karl; June 22, 2012, 06:29 AM.

I do not like repeating myself.. read above posts and look for the list..

ok... if yuh feel suh..

suh mi seeit to sah, dem hab a far way fi guh before dem reach miggle tier much less super power.