OMG-The Results Are In!

yeah. thanks for your time and effort.

anytime

make that 2,245 mi notice say if mi nuh use mi glasses ting nuh proppah.

Ja need some serious reform.

Stiletto Brothel

The test also get easier if you study for it too.

that's true

so Jamaican students are more studious now?? If so that's great.

BTW mi figget seh mi did promise miself fi tek time wid yuh like ow mi get fi ovastan seh yuh open to paradigm breakin... mi nuh waan promote nuh discouragement...but mi know seh yuh back broad still

Prepare yuhself fi di new an pleasant Don1

So why the massive pressure on paces to traditional high skools THIS year?

that's always been the case

what is different this year ?

4000 of the low students did astep instead of the gsat

So yuh figget what the article seh. Is YOU posted the article that started this thread.

What different THIS year? Mind now, is YOUR article. YOU brought it up!

u know what astep is?

u know that prior to 2011, the avg student sitting gsat was close to 50,000

if take the weak students out what u expect

You tell me..

What happens when you take the weak students out.. ?

Pressure on a finite number of spaces means that an ABSOLUTE greater number of pupils are doing well and overcharging the system.

Averages are irrelevant. We are dealing with MORE pupils doing well and taking up all the "good" spaces. Clearly that combined with a tweaked allocation formula caused the article to be written and us to discuss.

Dont know, dont care about astep in this case. Cant even understand why you bring that up...