mi nuh know her but she and "Miss T" a mussi relative. Give you all a jab inna you ribs when you nah pay nuh mind. Put it this way, I don't know of her but I know her.
OMG-The Results Are In!
It is unlikely that ACTUAL results in an entire education system can "shoot up" over a mere few years.... especially absent a significant transfer of resources to the sector,,,, that type of result takes a lot of heavy lifting in the classroom
More likely they may have adjusted or "reformed" the test standards
More data is needed to make an informed judgment thoughTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
It seems fair the way they did it. Pretty soon students will have the option to sit or being placed in a school near to their address.
From what I understood it's that the top of the curve (first tier) were given the school of their choice, when this bottomed out, the second tier were randomly distributed. This is akin to sitting an exam for specialized high school. Those that were on TV talking about 85s; were actually talking about term grades from school (not grades from the actual exam).
I still hold the view that all the kids should go to high school (seeing that every subject they are being tested on is based on memory). They can sit a national exam at end of high school. The subject thing is also a waste of time. High school transcript and a comprehensive national exam would suffice (and you could miss the creative bright minds here).
"It is unlikely that ACTUAL results in an entire education system can "shoot up" over a mere few years.... "
Why not??? There are many things that can come into play here. NO doubt more information is needed but more than even resources, leadership and discipline is needed.Last edited by Assasin; June 21, 2012, 03:29 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yes resources and leadership are both required. Neither has been applied to the problem sufficient to cause real results to improve dramaticallyTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
and how do you make that determination without proper data???- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
My determination is preliminary based on my experience in education development...pending more relevant data on the subject
I trust this satisfies your curiosityLast edited by Don1; June 21, 2012, 04:07 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
thanks but you want data for the rest. So much for been objective.
You want data from everybody else to prove their point but your point don't need any data. LOL.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I assume there is a point in here somewhere but it's obscured by gibberishTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE