OMG-The Results Are In!
If all schools are allowed all students that qualify...then?
Let us say the schools...say 200 schools only...in total had 10,000 places...spread evenly among the schools...all 10,000 students scored 100% and more uptowners passed/qualified for places than downtowners then that would have disgruntled uptowners' kids of necessity being placed in downtown schools!
So it could be that the %age pass rate has put us in the situation we now find ourselves??? Right????
...in any case the solution to our problems lie in more available places and excellent learning environment in all our schools!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Stop unnu foolishness bout pressure. Pressure is carrying you kids all night. Pressure is when you kid have to sell peanut and skyjuice on the street.
I don't think forcing our kids to study and do their best is pressure as they are making it out to be. If that a pressure, my mother pressure me and mi glad for it today. What them need to do is mix the studying with other activities.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
DWL unuh funny nuh rhatid!!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
have those persons indicated when is a "good age" to put dem under pressure? at primary/prep school champs; spelling bee?
the world out there competitive nuh backside ...
well I am a gsat baby.............I have no problem with it
read this @ http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/news/-I...arth-_11675739
and http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...-GSAT_11314563
You nuh.
We can't have it both way. No pressure and then the kids underperform we blame somebody else and talk bout nuh publish report.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.