Take time with us please - Tamara Scott-Williams (columnist)

• Take time with us please - Tamara Scott-Williams (columnist)

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...lease_11650005

These are difficult times Mr Finance Minister, and when we see you on television reiterating to a reporter the inevitability of severe austerity measures to be levied against us, don't stand in front of a gleaming BMW Government vehicle. If we're taxing imports to the hilt to stimulate local manufacturing and production, then with all due respect to the superb German car manufacturers, all members of Government should drive one of those cars made in Jamaica by Patrick Marzouca.

Marzouca has been manufacturing the 'Island Cruiser' car since 2000. Up until January of 2011 he was still taking orders for export. Priced at US$15,000 each, these brightly coloured, two-door, fibreglass-framed, low maintenance vehicles have a five-speed automatic engine that can reach a speed of up to 170 km per hour. They get 44 miles to the gallon at speeds of 80 kilometres per hour, convertible top and air-conditioning are optional.

Didn't the Government PR - deny the purchasing of BMW motor vehicles.

Tamara Scott-Williams - stop tell lie pon the people

don't embarrass the PNP, you a mussi labourite. LOL