• Repug billionaire - "whatever it takes" to beat Obama

Adelson Could ‘Limitless’ Donations

What’s $100 million to a man worth nearly $25 billion? Sheldon Adelson, the casino magnet who donated $21 million to a super PAC supporting Newt Gingrich and followed up this week with $10 million to a pro-Mitt Romney super PAC, will apparently donate “whatever it takes” to defeat President Obama, a source told Forbes. The owner of the Las Vegas Sands casino will reportedly make “limitless” donations to get Romney elected, the source said—which certainly is in line with Adelson’s recent comments that he could donate as much as $100 million to Romney’s campaign.

To make a comparison, the $10 million Adelson just donated to the Romney campaign is equivalent to the average family of four donating $40.

http://www.thedailybeast.com/cheats/...donations.html

Saw this on the news this morning.

The supreme court is very political. curious to see their ruling on the health Care bill........

The fact is that money can buy elections. And when it does, the elected officials become the tool of the rich.

I hope Obama is savvy enough to make this a part of his campaign....

And most of that money will be spent in the dozen or so swing states....Florida being one.

I think I will plug out my TVs until December. It will be brutal.

On the other hand Islandman... i wish I owned an outlet media (TV / radio) in the States that are benefiting for this wind-fall.

My business does lots of printing... and I am courting the local politicials to do their fliers and Every Door Direct mail (EDDM) with me.

HL, The Entreprenuer. I like it. Good luck!!!
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes, an opportunity to make some $$$$ good luck!

Absolutely...life will go on whoever wins.

Sometime we loose sight of this FACT!!