Arrested NSWMA man has strong links with JLP

• Arrested NSWMA man has strong links with JLP

THE man now being held by the police in connection with over $160 million which was allegedly siphoned off from the National Solid Waste Management Agency (NSWMA) has strong links to the Opposition Jamaica Labour Party, the Jamaica Observer has learnt.

The individual who was arrested Tuesday held a middle management position and was one of six managers reportedly booted by the authority in January this year.

The suspect, who is being questioned by detectives from the Organised Crime Division of the Jamaica Constabulary Force, is being held for "offences under the Corruption Prevention Act and Proceeds of Crime Act concerning illicit transactions exceeding $160 million", Local Government Minister Noel Arscott told the House of Representatives in a statement last Wednesday.

Arscott said a forensic audit was conducted to examine the procurement activities for the 2011/12 fiscal year as well as the bank, investment and other accounts of the NSWMA and to determine whether the income earned by the entity was properly receipted, recorded and deposited to its accounts.

Ahead of the audit, a fire, which the police pegged as the work of arsonists, on December 4 last year caused significant damage to the record-keeping sections of two separate floors at the NSWMA's Half-Way-Tree Road head office in St Andrew.

The blaze was, however, contained due to the quick action of the fire department. Armed individuals reportedly overpowered and tied up the security assigned to the premises before proceeding to remove computers and files and setting fire to the building.
    The fire left an estimated $14-million worth of damage.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1xTqkz7OU

Party central really have yuh working overtime.

Newsflash...both di labarite and Sochie dem a TIEF. There is really not much difference between them. Crossing the aisle has never been easier.

mi post weh mi see in the newspapers and tv news

Clearly you dont post everything, so you have to make a selection. that selection is telling.

yeah.................but mi nah hide like you

Been here for years and nuh guh nuhwhere...

Where were you hiding these last few months???

What is telling to me is your defence of all things shower.

Is what wrong wid yuh, Willi?!?

And when the shoe is on the other foot your stock answer is "Another 17 years to go Labourites...pace unnuh self..."...you seem to pop up depending on the news cycle...then just as quickly disappear when the news turns bad

Glad yuh know!

LOL , cyaan blame yuh. Yuh juss nuh like bad news

Defense or offence?

Did I defend anyone...I merely challenged SkengD over his obvious selectivity, especially in an unpopular (Tax) time. Clearly in damage control mode. It is clear that he has a stake in di matter. I dont and I will talk mi talk widout fear or favour. Mi nuh beholden to nuh dutty pallitician.

When dem a tax book and mackerel couple weeks back, where were U to be found? Where was your voice then? Silent like a mouse back then.

Now U have talk when I expose an obvious samfie propoganda attempt?

JLP and PNP stinks to high heaven and your obvious misplaced loyalty is one you will live to regret.

When foundation PNP people clue me in on things about the JLPNP (yes BOTH sides) I listen. U dont even know you are being played. U should be thanking me, instead U a challange righteousness. LoL

FYAH bun pon JLPNP!
                      Last edited by Willi; June 11, 2012, 11:00 AM.

What is the bad news? Anodda day anodda tiefing politician.

Even if one would like to keep score, I would wager that its about 50% Lab and 50% Soch.

Yawn....NOT news.

not possible based on the number of Terms given each.. that is speculation.. the facts are in evidence and speak loudly..

On the corruption score sheet..PNP Nuffa... JLP smallah..

This is consistent with the populist mentality of the PNP (man haffi eat ah food)..

It is what it is...

willi just trying to look BALANCE

divide the number of corruption by unit time

who worse?
                              Last edited by Skeng DX; June 12, 2012, 09:15 AM.