• Inneresting Facts:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...lands-18251426

Very!

Good post!

Our foreparents withstood severe levels of opposition, prejudice, racism and bigotry.

Although "we" have attained some grounds...we are far faaar from where we should be as Black People.

Often-times I wonder what would Marcus Garvey think of us..............?

There are segments of us who are just darn dead weight. They embarrass us as a people. Example: Historian's thread on the immoral ponographic dance-hall acts--is another embarassing trait that is a negative mark against us a race. Another example is crime and violence. Last week-end Chicago reeked with a record black-on-black gang murder.

We must improve the way we define ourslves as Black People...(even those with lighter hue).

Good post! I have yet to see Red Tails & I plan to see it soon on DVD.

As a Tuskegee Man, I have to admit I have not seen Red Tails as yet. I am sure HBO will have it very soon.

Have seen The Tuskegee Airmen with Lawrence Fishburne and Malcolm- Jamal Warner several times though. It fills me with Black pride!!

you seem to be the resident authority on scotland and all things scottish ... how so?

...a citizen of the world would be more accurate...

sounds nicer for sure ......

Just finished watching Red Tails. It's avalable COMCAST On Demand.

Extremely proud of the sacrafice that the Tuskegee Airmen have accomplished...

I have also seen the version with Lawrence Fishburne too, great movie.
                    Glory is another great movie starring with Denzel Washington & Morgan Freeman.

One White yute star inna Glory... Dat WhiteWashed...ah suh Babylon dweet inna FollyWood

Yes, Matthew Broderick starred as the reluctant company commander in Glory. I mentioned the other actors because their performances were outstanding & Denzil won an Oscar.

54th Massachusetts attack on Ft Wagner South Carolina.