Phillips whell and come again

I agree with Samuda...YEs we are trying to promote growth but do something for startups or company's that grow their staff base

Samuda urges Gov’t to reconsider corporate income tax
    Published: Thursday May 31, 2012 | 9:17 am Comments 0

North Central St. Andrew Member of Parliament, Karl Samuda - file photo.
    North Central St. Andrew Member of Parliament, Karl Samuda, is appealing to the government not to reduce the corporate income tax on unregulated companies.

The government last week announced the tax would move from 33.3 per cent to 25 per cent.

However, Samuda said the government should keep the tax at the current rate and return animal feeds, rolled oats, planting materials and raw foodstuff to the general consumption tax-exempt list.

Samuda is insisting that the government’s decision to tax vegetables was not well thought out.

The government has projected that it would forego point $4 to 5 billion in revenue by reducing the corporate income tax.

radio@gleanerjm.com

Don't be silly. There are less than 2m trinket seeking cruisers/year each spending a few hours in Jamaica (those who choose to disembark) ...such a tax would generate chicken feed...no that's expensive...make that monkey money

The cruise industry is a dry hole...a sub optimal investment of public funds
      Why are you ALWAYS so critical of other people's suggestion? Even, if it sound silly to you, do you have to be so demeaning? DAMN man!!

That's my style... if sitten nuh mek sense mi haffi kall it...but mi naw force feed nuhbaddy

Please point out where that post of mine contained the word "we" or even a reference to the collective

If you cannot, please withdraw that inaccurate comment.

Respectfully yours,

Don1