We no longer have any other chice!

• We no longer have any other chice!

We eidah wallow in miasma, or we stand up and face the grim reality.

We have to start cutting deals and become a playah.

We haffi tun di baskit inna one bucket!
    Everything else is just noise....

How can you turn this basket into a bucket; when the island is rife with corruption. Twelve year olds are being discarded an told that they have no future. Our education system is intertwined with football; in the sense that it's fooling itself (education system) that it can produce top class players. Entities in the service sector are surprised that they should pay taxes.

What will Ja produce to ease it self from this burden in the info age (based on the above arguments)?

How about tax on books and computer Jawge? The PNP a send we back inna colonial times???????

Mama P di savior or hypocrite???

you sure it is here yet????

Right now is just the breaking point. If we don't make the right moves NOW it will be in six month time to a year.

This is how I see it. The civil servant don't behave, government don't level the playing feel right and then taxi fare a go up, either government have to give raise or cut the civil servants, IMF will or will not give us loan and god forbid if we fail them test.

It could just start if we don't take the right steps. I am wishing Peter Phillips a lot of luck and I hope many in his party comes with bright idea and don't gang up on him or he could be sidelined as the "labourite" guy..

I can recall that my fight was about not being able to bring a computer for relatives on the island. Please show me where I quibbled on taxes.

ohhh oooohhhh " I can't recall"

LOL!!!!!!

mi nuh have a lot of time fi do research but can you recall? just one of the many instances.

"Then why the taxes on computers. That's okay though Brucie; all jakans are idiots"

From July 23 2010
              Last edited by Assasin; May 29, 2012, 12:49 PM.

Why you couldn't bring in a computer? Dem seize it at customs?

Because back then Brucie said I could not. I should buy it in Ja.

was there ever such a policy? Stop making it up Jawge.

huh ??

lol ! woiee !.. mi belly... woieee !

Oh no.. look like di PNP moves tun yuh innah one complete idiot now..

Bettah yuh did stay off the radar..

lol ! mi tripe !!

Man seh "taxes ?" "when mi talk bout taxes ?"

No baba.. ah yah suh nice !

lol !!

Rahtid, look like say me a smuggler den cause me walk in wid bout 5 in the last 2 years.

Dem soon deport me to rhatid!
                        Last edited by Islandman; May 29, 2012, 01:33 PM.

lol

Because back then Brucie said I could not. I should buy it in Ja.
                            another attempt to rewrite history?

I distinctly recall a sanctimonious song & dance routine from you condemning the imposition of taxes on computers...now it is even extended to books in a country where most have a natural disinclination to read...this is MOST unfortunate

Has something changed now for you?