Mi nuh get it ... when the

Ben when id discuss taxes on books with you? Thanks.
    Its spinning .......

You clownrades have no shame?

What are you talking about?

All of a sudden all a unuh have amnesia. People Power Jawge, di ting tun up.

Ja doesn't produce much and the present business class cannot compete on the global market. How else can the govt. pay back the money borrowed?

Ja is a socialist nation. The business class holds the belief that tax dollars should finance their ventures and if losses occurs tax dollars should bail them out. How easy it is to register a business in JA? Why aren't the youth of Ja involved with innovative start ups.

So it is ok to tax books but not computers ?

Please advise.

Thanks in advance...

Ja doesn't produce much and the present business class cannot compete on the global market. How else can the govt. pay back the money borrowed?

Ja is a socialist nation. The business class holds the belief that tax dollars should finance their ventures and if losses occurs tax dollars should bail them out. How easy it is to register a business in JA? Why aren't the youth of Ja involved with innovative start ups.
              Gwaan breakdance Jawge.

Did you see that in the above statement? Thanks.

<THE Jamaica Teachers’ Association (JTA) and the National Parent-Teacher Association of Jamaica (NPTAJ) say the Government’s decision to levy a General Consumption Tax (GCT) on printed material, which includes school supplies and textbooks, is counter to national development.

The groups, whose members are primarily drawn from Government-run institutions, said the tax will be a double whammy for parents in the public service who are currently under a wage freeze. They have indicated that they will appeal to the Government to roll back the tax.>

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1wHFUYlIS

You are the tax watchdog (based on your well documented campaign during 'another regime'). I must admit I missed your commentary on this.. can you summarize your feelings on this matter ?

Thanks in advance.

LOL. Gig we call dat!

I was tax watchdog? Proof please?

Now them a tax book and computer, you can imagine what a go happen to poor Maudib

Oh sorry.. Education (books, literacy etc) watchdog.. Your Joshua chronicals are a matter of record..

Now.. what is your feeling on the matter.. the JTA and NPTA have spoken..

What say you oh Literacy Watchdog... What is Mama P thinking ?