Petal
Originally posted by Assasin View PostNo have no idea so gwaan run your mouth. The swallowing of drugs and sending people overseas was done in many quarters and if you have no idea you can gwaan talk. Even our esteem balla was caught doing this.
What is so new about this done by crews and dons?
Let's move on to more important things like some guy called Busy Signal, Beenie, Bounty and other wayward musiciansLast edited by Don1; May 23, 2012, 04:26 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The fact is there is nothing new here that wasn't to be expected. SkengD post about Dudus using women to smuggle drugs and that is what I responded to. It was widespread in the early 2000 and who didn't expect that from Dudus?
Who care about discrediting Golding Seaga or anybody else.
Let us be real and accept our dirty laundry as it is.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
if you are Jamaican it is also your dirty laundry. What did I defend?????- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The fact is I have my aunt who sell right at the west kingston entry to cornation market for more than 40 years, my father-in-law had a barber shop down there for about that same time. I also had two uncles who live in Arnett Garden and a aunt who live have business on Orange street and Gretna Green. Gretna green is the first place as a teen I look up inna Cold steal from gunman as teen. My father have business on Orange street so I can tell you my experience visiting these places. My aunt also lived in Back to and round a the back a Duhany Park so you nah fi tell me bout Ghetto. Not to mention my brother lived in Big Lane a Central Village for a while. Not because a country mi come from and love mi country bad.Last edited by Assasin; May 23, 2012, 04:47 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Ah Gi yuh some more, membah Tony Brown an Flash weh get sen weh a cuba mi nuh know dis fi ah fact but a suh mi get e ah suh mi sell e, yuh namesake to, dem did seh him gi manley money pan stage. Wi all know Eddie affiliation wid Tivoli suh dat nuh strange.
Your readiness to accept this particular dirty laundry seems related to its political origins
This seems in line with your consistent efforts to downplay the degradation and extreme corruption emanating from Tivoli and now exposed to the World... this you do by claiming "it's nothing new" or "it also happens in other places".... while this is undeniably true it is also a facile sleight of hand apparently designed to negate the Tivoli/JLP corruption
No one is saying that what happened in Tivoli doesn't happen (perhaps on a less virulent basis) elsewhere in Jamaica... we know it does... but perhaps it's time you acknowledge that Tivoli was at the apex of Jamaica's Criminal Matrix....aided and abetted by politicians and big business people....
Unfortunately for you this particular corrupt set now being exposed is mainly of a JLP persuasion.
Just getting it real as you requestedLast edited by Don1; May 24, 2012, 07:17 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
So you have genuine community connections... all the more reason why you would be accepted as a political rep as Rudi generously suggested... Tun up di TingTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE