Pro Zimmerman witness no longer backing him!

• Pro Zimmerman witness no longer backing him!

Maybe they supported Zimmerman initially because they thought it was a thief the watchman but everything changed once they realized it was not a burglar but another case of Zimmerman versus a resident.

Trayvon Martin shooting: Witnesses change stories ahead of Zimmerman trial

George

Zimmerman, center, stands with a Seminole County deputy and his attorney Mark O'Mara during a court hearing …

Four witnesses in the Trayvon Martin case have changed their stories, some "in ways that may damage" George Zimmerman, the Orlando Sentinel reports.

According to records released last week in the second-degree murder case, the witnesses--all of them neighbors--were interviewed multiple times by police and special prosecutors about what they saw on Feb. 26, the night Zimmerman fatally shot Martin in Sanford, Fla.

Four days after the shooting, one woman told police she "saw two guys running" and then "a fistfight--just fists, I don't know who was hitting who." But on March 20, she told investigators she saw just one person.

"I couldn't tell you if it was a man, a woman, a kid, black or white," the woman, "Witness 2," said. "I couldn't tell you because it was dark and because I didn't have my contacts on or glasses. I just know I saw a person out there."

Another witness, who was initially interviewed on March 20, said she saw two people on the ground immediately after the shooting, but was not sure who was on top.

But in another interview with investigators six days later, the paper reported, she was sure: It was Zimmerman on top.

"I know after seeing the TV of what's happening, comparing their sizes, I think Zimmerman was definitely on top because of his size," the woman, "Witness 12," said.

A third witness, "Witness 6," told police on the night of the shooting he saw a black man on top of a lighter-skinned man "just throwing down blows on the guy, MMA-style." He said the light-skinned man was calling for help. Interviewed later by investigators, he said he was not sure who was calling for help, and is not sure any punches were thrown.

A fourth witness also interviewed on the night of the shooting said he heard the shooting, ran outside, and saw Zimmerman standing with "blood on the back of his head." According to "Witness 13," Zimmerman told him that Martin "was beating up on me, so I had to shoot him."

A month later, the same witness described Zimmerman's demeanor: "[It was] not like 'I can't believe I just shot someone!' It was more like, 'Just tell my wife I shot somebody,' like it was nothing."

More popular Yahoo! News stories:
    US Airways flight diverted after passenger claims to have surgically implanted device
    Pizza parlor's giveaway sparks heated debate
    Union leader attacks pinata with governor's likeness
    Last edited by Karl; May 23, 2012, 12:58 PM.

Since his arrest, and hearing more about what happened that night, I believe that Zimmerman indeed shot Martin in self defense. He was getting his arse whipped and shot Martin to save his life. However, I still think he needs to go to prison because he put himself in that position because of his cowboy mentality. If he had followed the 911 dispatcher advice to stay in his car and wait for the police, Martin would still be alive. Martin himself was fighting for his life also, because he wouldn't have known who Zimmerman was. The fact is Martin is dead as a result of Zimmerman's overexuberance.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

how do you shoot somebody in self defense that is not Mike Tyson or Jet Lee ?

Where was Martin shot ?

Yuh have sense ?

Well I haven't got to the point of saying that his life was in danger , but it seems fairly clear that he was getting his ass kicked. We do not know yet who threw the first punch and we may never know.

I still believe the prosecution must have some significant piece of evidence, probably forensic, that we have not heard yet. I cannot see how they could have decided to go for a murder charge if they didn't have something big. What we have officially heard so far barely qualifies as manslaughter.

Shooting an unarmed 17 year old in a public space barely qualifies as manslaughter ?

lol ! woiiee !

Must be something in the water in America I hope one day a wanna be cop doesnt follow and confront your son and in the resulting confrontation kills him then cries self-defense because the nixxer was getting the better of the confrontation that the crossing guard precipitated. You guys are incredible.

We dealing with the justice system which requires proof beyond a reasonable doubt boss, not rumbar debates and thier associated emotional reactions.

The evidence that has been released so far does not support a murder charge that can stand up in the courts, hence there must be more definitive evidence yet to come.

If there is none Zimmerman should not have been charged with murder and a manslaughter charge will be the best the prosecution can hope for.

Are you a criminal lawyer? If not you are just another member of the rumbar giving an opinion. As unemotional as you may think it is.

Didn't claim to be anything else, but I have spent time looking at what was released by the prosecution last week.

Have you done that, and do you think it supports a murder charge?

What is the charge that the DA has brought (with all their evidence) ?

Who yuh ?

Him know better than the DA who does not play to lose.

If u asking dat u need fe go do some research and wheel and come again

Rudi calm down and read what I wrote again.

Me Neva say the woman don't know what she doing, me say she MUST have much more than she released last week, because what was released was very light.

Of course when it is released uno will ignore this and claim say me say she Neva have nuh evidence, but me used to that. I know what I said.

Mi calm big man. Mek we see how it go.

heh, heh.. mi ah check if you know.. cause it look like seh needless speculation is your specialty...

How yuh tink dem DA operate.. dem nuh muss know if dem have enough evidence to get a murder charge ?

No need for speculation...

lol !