• Busy signal arrested on extradition warrant

JUST IN: Busy signal arrested on extradition warrant

Glenroy Sinclair, Assignment Coordinator

Law enforcement agents have arrested another high profile figure from the West Kingston community, on an extradition warrant.

Popular dancehall artiste, Busy Signal, whose real name in Reanno Glendale Gordon, was picked up at the Norman Manley International Airport, immediately after he stepped off a flight from the United Kingdom this afternoon.

The Gleaner/Power 106 News understands that the entertainer was returning from a tour in Amsterdam.

His arrest came months after The Gleaner broke the story that a prominent entertainer was under the radar of the United States to be extradited.

‘Busy’ is said to be linked to the operations of extradited West Kingston crimelord Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke.

Coke is now awaiting sentencing in the United States on racketeering charges.

His sentencing hearing is to begin tomorrow.
    http://go-jamaica.com/news/read_article.php?id=37361

According one of the law enforcement officers who spoke with The Gleaner, 'Busy' has been under investigation since 2002.

Wait so de Entertainer thing is like their part job.

Let's see if the real criminals will be extraited.

The 'real' ones ??

Busy would not qualify as a 'real' criminal ?

Him nuh fully committed to the criminal work...bout him gone pon tour. LOL.

Jamaica is a ************ country bwoy.

What about the others slated to be extradited? There was supposed to be an entertainer, a parliamentarian, a businessman, Policeman etc. One down. Shall we start a pool? I hope Busy had an offshore bank account. The irony is that his new album was very good.
            The chronicles of the Crime Syndicate continues.

In other news...

"leave scammer alone".......TVJ news

I'm crying for my nation!!!

Ten years under investigation!?! rahtid!! him file mussi well fat!

or is it that they just found something to nail him on, finally?? hmmm

Why would the investigation take so long? shouldn't he have been arrested or charged sooner? or did he have a Godfather like Dudus did in the PM?

I doubt he was the main target. Nuff time them dont want to compromise the work them doing on catching the Big fish.

gwaan read David Rowe propoganda. The US not telling who them coming for until them make requests. if you think anyone place or party in a Jamaica have monopoly pon crime syndicate, you will see.

LOL.There used to be some posters on this site who used to that Jamaica needs some foreign white man fi run things. Not sure this is what they meant though. Be careful what you wish for. Always remember the CIA law of unintended consequencies. Uncle Sam about to Tun up di ting again.

Yes P tun up di ting. Justice is blind "inna dis yah judgement, no partiality"

Is dat di people want. Blindfold yuhself when yuh sign di extradition. Enough is enough poor people dying like flies.

Mek di feds run wiel inna Ja. Talk about rebuilding a nation.

it need tuh tun up hot hot !!

These are the facting days indeed.

I hear nuttin guh suh...he left a charge in the States as a teenager...statue of limitation was about to runout and dem grab him...