bi-lingual ?

What were the languages spoken ?

No Champs, no patois...hmmmm. Keep talking, it's therapeutic.

no patios inna di house.. keep dat ah street if mi have tuh...

yuh have a comprehension problem ?

ahh.. no.. if it was, my parents would have allowed me to speak it at home... they did not encourage bad habits..

Okay; So what if it was Bantu or Austrian, would you have been allowed to speak/practice that?

guh teach unnuh pickney dem Patois and stop waste time pon di forum..

Ruff childhood....lol...that's why mi haffi ease him up most of the time...

ruff ?

not really.. in the Global scheme Champs and Patois are not relevant to a healthy and enjoyable Childhood..

Yu cracking mi up....I have to archive that one:

"....in the Global scheme Champs and Patois are not relevant to a healthy and enjoyable Childhood". Muadib. 2012. In "Rumbar". RBSC. 2 lines. @ 2:23 am May 21, 2012.

Fortunately you grew up in the "global scheme".

I grew up in a housing scheme.

actually you grew up in a global scheme.. yuh probably juss nevah know it

Marcus really did waste him time..

Makes sense.

Yea I am sure the teachers would be a challenge. So many of them struggle with standard English language themselves. Also, teaching the structure and form of patois or any language or dialect is quite different from speaking it.