• FaceBook go public....

...this morning.

Trading starts at ~$30 something.

Hmmmm, just don't share the vim on this stock at this time.

Me too , maybe I am wrong.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Okay so I'm not alone

Outstanding company with excellent income growth prospects......but overvalued stock price.

I am just torn with this stock.

For the short-term/ day traders--there's lots of money to be made. Day traders today made off like the proverbial bandix .

I think this one is like Cash Plus.
            It is too big right now. Remember what happen to Myspace???

Long term I don't think it offers enough, they have to diversify first.

BTW them say Bono mek a killing off the Facebook IPO.

Apparently he made a substantial investment in it a few years ago.

Or, because of the nature of FB--Bono's type of advertisment a good fit. Compare that to other industries who advertise on fb.

Saw a stat where ~ 80% of FB users DO NOT click on the the advertisment links.

FB is getting clobbered on handsets...Instagram was eating them for lunch which is why they bought them out...still no handset presence for FB...

I never do...I also never click on the "Advertised Links" on Google unless I was specifically looking for that company.

Still blows my mind how Google makes tens of billions in revenue with >90% from ads.

True, I don't click on ads either. They will need to reconfigure how ads appear on fb. I know a company that spent some dollars on fb and the results were poor. GM has pulled their ads from fb.

Saw a stat where ~ 80% of FB users DO NOT click on the the advertisment links.
                        If that's true...that's not necessarily bad. That equates to 160m+ pairs of eyeballs for FB advertising

The more important metric is the click thru rate of ads vs impressions and the avg time spent on the site.... FB seems to be doing ok in the former and excellently in the latter

In stats the devil is always in the details
                        Last edited by Don1; May 19, 2012, 11:41 AM.

...agree...