The black guy gets kicked out...well done America...

• The black guy gets kicked out...well done America...

...lets see what they do with Jessica after they tried to get rid of her....ah well...American Idol my a $$...that boy could singggg.

That BOY can saang!!!

obama backlash?

I know he was going to go home. When you are the standard bearer in these shows it hard for you to win. Same thing with the girl named Doo little a few years ago and Adam Lambert.

The fact is that Phillip Phillips last song he did on Wednesday was great, he has improved a lot and the hispanic girl has some talent. Them need to have best performer and most improved, because it seems like most improved win it 99% of the time while the best performer go on to make the money.

This season, there has been some very good performers and of course with the right producer any of the top five and can make it. I am looking for a producer to modernize the sound with a little throw back R&B for Joshua. He has a big future ahead of him.

His rendition to James Brown's This Is a Man's World...brought tears to my eyes. I gave me chills!!

He is going to do very very well. The table has been set.

I beg to disagree. I think he is a very good singer, a little too much screaming sometimes, but very good nonetheless. The problem with him though is that that he does not have a "star" quality or personality. He is a little too humble and "sweet" in his mannerisms. You need the personality to become a major star. A good voice will take you so far and no more. We have seen many good, even great voices in these singing shows that have promised greatness and never amounted to anything - Clay Aikens, Ruben Stoddard, Fantasia, Frenchie etc.

Both young girl Jessica and Phillip Phillips have what it takes to become big stars. Phillip sings the type of easy-listening music that is played frequently on white stations to the white record-BUYING listeners. Jessica is a standout talent of a young Whitney Houston, Mariah Carey and Michael Jackson. She has that level of talent. Plus, try as she might to hide it, she has the diva personalities and style that is necessary to become a super-star. Jessica for the win, but I ok with Phillip being the next AI.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He can be a star. All he needs is the right production team around him and change up the beat. They are all good but the only reason Phillips made it over him last night is Phillip hit the last performance out of the Park. If he had done another performance like his second song he couldn't beat Joshua.

Phillips stand a good chance since he is a songwriter, but Joshua just need a good producer and he could be in for a good thing. The girl have talent but also remember she was rejected earlier. She need good producers as she can be very good or overdo it at time, you can't rely on her for every performance.

Jessica is just not "a girl with talent", she is amazing or like "awesome".

Jessica being at the bottom than week was all staged by the producers. She was saved by the judges on their last save. .., yeah right. They did that to generate some buzz. I think she needs the title of AI winner more than Philip to become a superstar. With a person like a Clive Davis by her, she could be the next Whitney Houston.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

that is true but she need some guidance and someone in her camp to help her deliver consistently.

"With a person like a Clive Davis by her, she could be the next Whitney Houston."

Don't know about the next Whitney but she sure could be a big hit with the right person in her corner. A lot of decent singer dropped for Whitney like Stacy Lattisaw, Phillis Hyman and others, but she could definately make a name. I don't know about it been stage, for a few weeks she didn't deliver at like she could, it did shock her into digging deeper.