• Beenie Begs, Bows & Backtracks

Beenie backtracks on gay stance
    Begs gay community to forgive him for anti-gay songs
    Jamaica Observer
    Wednesday, May 16, 2012

A repentant Beenie Man has issued an emotional apology to the international gay community. Beenie Man is booked to perform on the Rototam Sunsplash in Spain in August and seemed to apologise in an effort to stem any protests from the gay community which may prevent him from performing.

The entertainer has posted a video message in which he expressed his respect for persons of all races, creeds and sexual preferences.
    "I respect each and every human being, regardless of which race or creed, regardless of which religious belief and regardless of which sexual preference you have including gay and lesbian people," he said.

According to the artiste he said he penned his anti-gay songs when he was much younger and immature and begged for forgiveness.

"Do not fight against me for some songs that I sing 20 years ago. There is no one in this world is the same person as how they was 20 years ago. I know I am not. I was a kid and I come from Waterhouse in one community. I never know what the world is like and the world is all about.

Now I know that people live in the world that live their life differently from my life, I still have to respect and love human beings. So please I am begging you," he said.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1v4Pub6UO

Man waan mek some Euros.

why make an issue that you really don't care about affect your earning ability. Beenie finally come to him senses, mek all who are the virtue of truth and goodness fight that battle.

Me did tell people say things are changing in JA...but dem nuh want fe believe.
        Last edited by Islandman; May 16, 2012, 07:12 PM.

Him tiad a lose big money in Europe.

mi nuh think it a change much, there was just a front in some sector of society.
            When I moved from my sheltered life inna my small district to the North Coast I realise that there was a society full of "bman". The thing is nuff mask as married men and a same way a kingston too.

Well Stated

Originally posted by Nemesis View Post
              why make an issue that you really don't care about affect your earning ability. Beenie finally come to him senses, mek all who are the virtue of truth and goodness fight that battle.
              Well stated, boss.

A couple of years ago when I was making fairly regular posts on our music, I suggested that some of our recording artists had become blinded by their limited success and felt that reggae was all-powerful and that a reggae star invincible. Nothing could be further from the truth, as several of our recording artists have realized to their detriment.

Humility and education are two important ingredients for success, especially when one is coming from an underdeveloped country with little genuine clout. The moral, therefore, is that if we must fight, we should carefully pick our battles.

The bottom line is that this world is not only a huge place, but it is also a rapidly changing one.

Well yes, they have always been around but what is changing is peoples tolerance.

Once again, well said Historian.

Yep. These clowns went too far and started to believe their own hype.

Bwoy it hurt fi si dem yah , hah suh much power, and dem nuh represent nutten good ,weh biological, socially or morally. Dis jus sad when yuh haffi compromise yuh morals fi mek a food, so sad.

Well said Sass. I came to that conclusion from in the late 70s, that the incidence of homosexuality among Jamaica men is higher than we want to admit. I think it might easily rival that of Barbados.

you dont believe there are any socially or morally good homosexuals ?

so basically all fornicators are socially and morally bankrupt and nuh represent nutten good...

now yuh now why unnuh cyaan win.. unnuh argument and sentiments dem dem well suspect.. wi cyaan pander to phobia..dat is the path to destruction..

good homo yuh sure bout dat, no homo nuh good. A nuh homo's mek wi deh yah a ooman. Widout ooman civilization would nevah exist, derefore dem wrong pan all counts.

what about women that cannot have children.. or men that are sterile ???

or Hermaphrodites ?