On this gay issue...

• On this gay issue...

...seems like jamaica is lagging behind on the realities....

Some Jamaican government members are still back in the 60's on this issue.

I must admit--my views have 'evolved' over the years.

The greated IRONY is that Jamaica (as a christian country) tolerates rapists, murderers and criminals:

Not to mention child molestors.

<DIV style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; TEXT-ALIGN: left; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ffffff; COLOR: #000000; OVERFLOW: hidden; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; TEXT-DECORATION: none">
      Beenie backtracks on gay stance

Begs gay community to forgive him for anti-gay songs
      Jamaica Observer
      Wednesday, May 16, 2012

<DIV>
      <DIV style="TEXT-ALIGN: right; PADDING-BOTTOM: 5px; WIDTH: 300px; FLOAT: left; HEIGHT: 20px">Tweet
      <DIV style="FLOAT: left">
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Beenie-backtracks-on-gay-stance
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

blow wow, beenie man bow!

Money talks....bullsh!t walks. Bills haffi pay....

Why are you promoting propaganda HL, the state murdered x amount of accused terrorist in Tg recently and how much more everyday and yuh a promote yuh propaganda?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

" Please I'm begging you" ... is he down on one knee or two? LOL

Seriously, this is a good development even if he is paying dare I say ...lip service to an apology...

....did not want laugh on the rhyme--but i had to...

...so X-man, juss read dat the one Beenie man....... BOW!!

What you gats to say about dat?

Thanks.

Good for Beenie Man you're not a preacher and nobody is asking you to support the Gay lifestyle. Time to get back to making music and stop trying dehumanize others.

So me say too.

Nobody forcing anyone to accept that lifestyle or be comfortable with it. Just recognize that nuff people might be uncomfortable with your lifestyle too, but that don't give them the right to abuse you and dictate to you how to live.

Islandman...why don't you run for an elected office in your county?

Thanks.

Ha ha! I think my county is doing OK without me.

At this point in my life i feel that my native countrymen and my race are the ones I am called to help. That is no small burden

the fact is artists like Berres Hammond and others have long past this. In the heat of the debate Berres stated on stage more than once that a love song him sing and who want enjoy come and enjoy.

This is the fact that that the easiest way to get a "forward" was to cuss **********man and "suckp man". Now the forward is not there anymore and it is not worth it in dollars as they are losing concert and playing in the caribbean alone can't give you a consistent touring. Beenie can't work in the US and if the European concerts are cancelled, then that is a big source of income.

You don't have to support a man lifestyle but you don't have to threathen them at all.