Greece explained
Nice and informative documentary Willi. It saved me the time to dig about Germany's triumph in melding the east with the west.They sacrificed their pensions and other social benefits. If you speak with the Germans (as I did back in Ja) you will know they are no stranger to these austerity measures.
I doubt Greece will be able to heed the Germans and stay in the Euro. My bet is once the Germans have recouped enough in interest (based on the credit they gave) The Germans will cut Greece loose.
I recommended this book; The tragedy of Great power Politics to this board but no one really listened. Reading this book woul give one an insight into Germany's dominance in Europe.
Looking at the scenario in Europe; it shows that Ja is really playing around. In all honesty Ja knows who the criminals are, Ja is not really serious about education. The island would rather sit and beg than to fix its economy. Ja is at the point where she is directly threatening the US national security (via scamming). Only time will tell to see how long the US will be patient.
Why are these teenagers engaging in these criminal activities? Because they see high profile criminals getting away with it. How are these teenagers able to to convert the cash into other assets? Ja's economy is slowly being doomed.
Suh wha happen to di one whe him sell? They all want to take the germans for fools saying that Germany is wealthy so they don't have to pay it back.
The Germans spent 2 trillion to unite east and west (and did not borrow a penny) plus they must be still paying reparations and on top of that being called Nazis at the drop of a hat.Yet they don't walk around crying and being sorry for themselves. It was a German engineer that came to vacation in Ja that really turned me on to science. At that point in my life I was only thinking how to load a plane and make it big. My saving grace was that I loved to read. This engineer (who had my first name) gave me novels to read with science and espionage. Told me that he had expensive cars because he worked on radar for missiles in Asia. Can't forget when He told me about Maserati . I told my cousin who was my best friend about it .We laughed saying he was lying (nuh cyar nuh name so, how comes wi neva hear bout it). He told be of the German discipline and their approach towards life. They are very frugal and hard working; most in part due to the wars.
I doubt Greece has the mettle to make the sacrifice that these guys can make.
BTW at one time Jakans had the virtue of hard work and industry in them. Now most just want to make a quick buck.