"..there are many truths.." - Bill C

Best 11 = 11 Best Players

True or False ?

Context...all depends on the context...."also horses for courses"....so can either be True or False.

If there is even one instance when it is false then the general equation must be False..

Basics..

Too many variables, too many permutations, too subjective...not a simple equation, maybe a little too complex for Campion dropouts...its ok..you can let go..

but it is a simple equation.. and you have answered the question.. the equation can only be valid if true for all variables and permutations...

Thank you for playing..

Lol...I will respond when I get sm time...
                Thing is your first statement - the proposition could either be true or false BUT you ASSUME it is incorrect..there lies your faulty reasoning and BIAS....you also ASSUME its a LINEAR relationship...again another error on your part....so faulty premise from start....argumentum ad ignorantiam.....ltr mi hv a proposal fi write...

Jus pick ah team weh allow wi have a opening partnership wid some runs, kah if di openah dem suh far an did 1 dung inclusive ah wi 11 best team playahs (ah can bet dem yah ah di yes man dem) wi inna trouble fi ah long time to come. An mek sure Gayle in deh please. dem 11 best team playahs dem nah duh nutten, suh dem bettah jus pick dem 11 best playahs trait.

Simple, what is the best possible best 11?

nuh need nuh time.

Two functions can only be stated as equal if they equation for all instances.

Function 1: MaxOuputBest11
                      Function 2: maxOutput11Best

X domain = Cricket Teams

MaxOutputBest11(x) = MaxOutput11Best(x) is therefore False

In team sports the Whole(Best 11) is not automatically equal to the sum of the parts.

Basics.

Hilaire is a frigging idiot and a coward. He should say what he means instead of hiding behind his insularity and stupidity.

Cricket is a game won on aggregate so we need players who can make the most runs and not a captain with a mediocre 18+ batting average who is a so called team player. Individual batting and bowling talent win matches.

All things being equal, if his best 11 include a player with 18 avg and the 11 best includes a player with a 39 avg, in a game scored on aggregate, which team will likely win?
                        Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                        Mitty

Call a spade a spade...

It is blatantly obvious that there are players NOT wanted on the team: How come Dwayne Bravo is not called up for the ODIs and T20?? Sarwan? they derailed Jerome Taylor's career... it is blatantly obvious that Gayle is ONLY back in the team due to public pressure... Sarwan may be under contract to his English club and so not available but it will be interesting to see who gets called later... I am still holding my breath on Gayle.

And is there a reason that Sunil Narine has not also been summoned? It will be interesting to see how they deal with him.

...BTW Sammy's ODI and T20 averages are even less impressive than his Test

11 best player dont make the best team. common thinking in sports. Assembling talent and team two different things. See what happen when Mancini pull Nassri who is one of his best players so Toure could go forward....

Basics dat