Okay people, is this ad

• Okay people, is this ad

racist? If so please tell me where the racist part is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLdob...layer_embedded

not to me

naaah...

Saw where they decide not to run it.

Nothing wrong with it at all...if he was mimicking a black person the entire board would be in an outrage though...political correctness gone wild...a parody is in effect a stereotype...

Tasteless ad and it shows when you have a lack of diversity in advertising tings like this happen. Indians say the ad is offensive.....

So parodies should be banned? And pretty much every comedy ever made...

Not at all, but the skin darkening mi nuh check for.

What about Eddie Murphy lightening his skin to play a white person...or an asian person...this is much ado about nothing...and Ashton actually looked like an East Indian...Peter Sellers did it in The Party...I mean come on...

I think TopBrick alluded to the answer:

Comedy is funny as long as it is not directed at 'you'.

On second thought, I can see where some Indians would not find it funny.

Fat jokes is not funny to fat folks...and so on....

You saw the party? Anyway sellers did it as an Asian in the fiendish plot of dr fun manchu and also in murder by death

I saw the party more than once and I'm not afraid to say i laughed plenty...good movie IMO... Ben Kingsley also played the part of Ghandi in the movie of the same name in the 80s... no complaints, maybe other than (this is mine) they could have tried to get a real Indian to play the role but then back then the movie may not have had the draw it did...

as for the ad above, nobody called anyone "negro" so t's all good

Birdie num nums...num nums for the birdie...

ben kingsley is indian ... btw

"hari ram ram"