• 19 per cent increase in winter tourist arrivals

19 per cent increase in winter tourist arrivals

2012-05-03 12:30:12 | (0 Comments)

Janet Silvera
    Senior Gleaner Writer

WESTERN BUREAU:
    The Tourism Minister Dr Wykeham McNeill is reporting a 19. 9 per cent increase in visitor arrivals for the winter season which ended on April 15.

McNeill says the country welcomed a total of 1.34 million visitors.

This comprises 739,000 stopover visitors and just over 610,000 cruise ship passengers.

“This is precisely in-keeping with what we had estimated at our press briefing in February” McNeill said.

More details to follow.

janet.silvera@gleanerjm.com

Yet he came out claiming the season was flat.

flat for hoteliers, cruise jump. You remember them take swipe at Bartlett when the port was build saying it was the death of Ochi and Mobay? Even McNeil was talking, Now you see all Ports can survive? and I wonder how many of those taxi drivers who was having a slow season in October and November can talk now???? Next year you hear them say a the worst season again.

Trinkets tuh di Werl!! Taxi man ah bathe!!!

Forward!!!

let's hope them use the money send them pickney to "good school" go learn some AI and enviroment science and sponsor some corner league rather than go gal it out, drink it out and bleach it out.

"rather than go gal it out" Wha wrong wid that? Ain't nothing wrong with spreading the joy. The drink, smoke and beachout now ....

time fi that but you can't build a nation on fatherless and motherless children. Everybody a bun something and a drink. you need to save some a the beer money fi buy a brick or two.

time fi that but you can't build a nation on fatherless and motherless children.
                gal it out is one thing. Mekking babies is another.

good one..