Negril tourist harrassment high.

...and there is such a program King Jawge.

At least 2 nights/ week, higglers all dressed in nice looking uniform--are invited into All Inclusives to display their ware. These are a different breed from the harassers. These professional sellers sit back, give you a 'knowing' smile and leave the rest to you. That's what i like!

How about providing products that people want to buy? How many people want these ugly carving with erected penis?

Not me!

In fact, I DON'T want any souvenirs (aka trinkets, tee shirts, hats). Let me go sightseeing, restaurants etc.

shhhhh you might surprise Don1.

Or people who waan sell you bootleg CDs. Has tourist harassement worse now than prior years?

shhhhhhhhhhh. Next when him go Jamaica wifey cart him in AI so him can see what a gwaaann -

Different breed? Interesting. anyway I'm not talking about those that get preferential treatment. I'm talking all the peole who sell their product in the craft market or where ever is designated.

For my edification and clarification, was your response was to:
                1. these ugly carvings?
                2. Erected penis?
                3. All of the above?
                4. None of the above?

They stand outside the gates of the AI and pounce when you step out. Me no brown, nor speak yankee, but I guess it's because me did in a pretty-pretty shirt with shorts and flip-flop mek them think seh me a tourist. But I can just imagine the white tourist how scared they are when these aggressive louts approach them. I know that I was wary.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    Or people who waan sell you bootleg CDs. Has tourist harassement worse now than prior years?
                    I got married in Jamaica recently and returned 2 days ago, and i must say this harassment thing seems to have gotten worst, i had about 8 people from Europe who were visiting Jamaica for the first time and another 12 who are regular visitors and the majority of the group were complainig about harassment not just in Negril but in Ocho Rios and Montego Bay as well. As soon as you come out of Sangster int. there are people rushing you want to get you in thier taxi, i know man and man a try fi mek a living but they need to tone it down a bit, it doesn't really bother me but it makes most people uncomfortable, apart from the harassment all my guest enjoyed the Island and were complimentary about the people and they way they were treated.

Congrats and all the best!!! Now yu know it feel don't go and harass the lady everynight....

Congrats and welcome to the crew. listen up carefully to the elders or you football life will start getting limited and replaced by East Enders and some Gordon Ramsey cooking show. LOL

LOL! It start already, forum ban coming soon.

Yuh a talk it like joke....yuh see what happen to Scaly.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What happen to Scaly? Mi think him did try solve Wall Street's problem, mi never even know that him get ban

Him no get banned, but him Forum minutes get cut. Him have a 5 minutes/month Forum plan. Anyhow him exceed him minutes, wifey draw fe the broad belt.