Negril tourist harrassment high.
The harassment is not limited to drugs.
There are higglers selling all sorts of crap to folks who just want to relax and mind their own business. This is not limited to Negril. Ochi has the same problem. All resorts should be out of bounds to higglers:
Tourists just want to be left alone.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
"I don't condone the harassment of tourists."
For tourist, wanting something to buy have nothing to with harrasment. If you go a walmart and people a cuss badword because you don't buy, people outside as you come out a ask you if you want buy drugs or grabbing onto your hand, would you go back to that Walmart?
Simply we can find other ways to attract buyers.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Jawge View PostSo do you think that these tourists visiting Ja want sumting fi buy? Mek wi start from dat point.
Note: I don't condone the harassment of tourists. My concern is "tourists just want to be left alone"
How about providing products that people want to buy? How many people want these ugly carving with erected penis?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Hush mi neva know yuh ah tourist. On a serious note the Govt. should start a media campaign to educate the higglers not o harass the tourists as it works against them in the long run.
Higglers let's have a day when you bring your goods and say nothing to the tourists. Just watch them pick what they want from who ever they want.
mek wi see whey ah go happen.
back in my coaching days; the league would have silence day; where coaches and parents kept silent.Last edited by Jawge; May 2, 2012, 03:32 PM.
I was talking to another friend just yesterday who once owned a hotel in Ja about the same thing. The funny thing is the further you go from these resort town the better it is.
People leave you alone, you can enjoy what you want, Just get rid of the people near the hotel, craft market and attractions. What them hungrier that everbody else?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
anywhere else I go and I am harrassed I am not going back. I only put up with Jamaica, because of mi homeland, but we need to do much better.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.