Negril tourist harrassment high.

LOL, him only can pass through and say hail up!!!!

bwoy a good thing me a do NUFF "RESEARCH" a gather info fi me next "thesis" mi get more minutes. Mi a go write it on the competitiveness of the EPL, Hitech inna Jamaica, Evironmental Science and Climate change, the study of the Jamaican economy and politics or now mi a think bout "Sports and music Vs Education or the "Words of Garvey"

Nuff fi choose from

You'll be in school for a while...lol.

Congrats sah

If yuh waan write bout Ja economy and politics come talk to mi. Mi show yuh how Joshua was ahead of his time in trying to educate the people (55% illiteracy) starting with early childhood ed. nutrition, public health building clinics all over the island.Family planning, roads, electricity and water (in rural areas). Locals having small businesses getting piece of the economy.

Now guess what? For Ja to improve and reach anywhere; she has to return to all of the above. How easy it is to resister a corporation in Ja? Small start ups especially in technology (software springs to mind) MUST be protected by the law of the land.

what was the economic growth during those golden day? How about inflation and the dollar devaulation and unemployment? What was the environment like for startup businesses?

Can't deny Manley did some good things but what about the full story?

Go and dig the dollar started to devalue in the 70s but the real slide was in the 60s. Anyway my point was that everyone is now seeing that to move Ja forward; one has to invest in human capital. Therefore you see these NGOs coming saying family planning early childhood education et al. Joshua kicked off all those projects in the 70s they were shoved aside as communist projects. When will Ja learn! Now Ja is looking start all over again. It's the people if the people don't have money flowing the island cannot with stand any economic blows. Who will pay all the taxes on the island ? The elite? Wake up Ja!! The plantocracy approach will doom the island.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                LOL! It start already, forum ban coming soon.
                Congrats Dunny. Sass forgot to warn you about tuning into the Lifetime movies. ... and you betta pretend to get emotional and shed a tear or too

Bwoy - unuh WIKKID!

Thanks guys, all advice taken on board!!

meant 80s not 60s.

suh wait.. Manley nevah come back innah di 90's ?

Wheh yuh seh.. is den him start to really eff up di ting ? or is PJ/Omar ?

Go and dig.. social investment did not begin with Manley.. dat started under Shearer..

Manley juss come along and eff it up.. nevah realize dat it tek Cash fi care..

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            I got married in Jamaica recently and returned 2 days ago, and i must say this harassment thing seems to have gotten worst, i had about 8 people from Europe who were visiting Jamaica for the first time and another 12 who are regular visitors and the majority of the group were complainig about harassment not just in Negril but in Ocho Rios and Montego Bay as well. As soon as you come out of Sangster int. there are people rushing you want to get you in thier taxi, i know man and man a try fi mek a living but they need to tone it down a bit, it doesn't really bother me but it makes most people uncomfortable, apart from the harassment all my guest enjoyed the Island and were complimentary about the people and they way they were treated.
                            congrats dude ... best wishes.