Wow, great minds think alike I see. LOL

Good, productive discussion . We need more of these on the forum.
    Is mash yuh out fi mash up di Rum Bar???

Ah whe di ..

I can assure you if you clean up any given ghetto today, by next week its back to its old state.
      I agree with that . Where we disagree is the approach to changing it.

I believe a society can work on more than one problem at a time. Do some issues have higher priority? Yes. But that does not mean you wait until one issue is totally resolved to start addressing another. Especially when they are inter-related.

I really don't understand why you can't see the basic economic benefit to teaching youths what is wrong with taking sand from the beaches, burning down the hillside, mashing up the reefs and harvesting the lobsters during off season. They are already DIRECTLY impacted by all of these. Ask anybody who work in that area and them will tell you that.
      Last edited by Islandman; May 2, 2012, 01:37 PM.

I agree with that . Where we disagree is the approach to changing it.

I believe a society can work on more than one problem at a time. Do some issues have higher priority? Yes. But that does not mean you wait until one issue is totally resolved to start addressing another. Especially when they are inter-related.

I really don't understand why you can't see the basic economic benefit to teaching youths what is wrong with taking sand from the beaches, burning down the hillside, mashing up the reefs and harvesting the lobsters during off season. They are already DIRECTLY impacted by all of these. Ask anybody who work in that area and them will tell you that.
        Seems to me there are some semantic but not substantial differences at play here

I think Willi would agree with this practical approach....only he calls it "Civics" not the hi-falutin "Climate Change" ...which has some unfortunate political & scientific baggage around it ... including the self-serving motives of both its proponents and detractors

2 words for you...Strategic Intent.