Here's a money making idea.....

• Here's a money making idea.....

With the onslaught of reality TV programs--I think someone should start one called "Barber Shop Wars".

A part from being (good at) opening store-front churches...'our people' are also good at opening Barber Shops.

I tried counting the number of Barber shops in our city. I stopped at 16 shops within < a 3 mile radius. It is not unusual to see 2 Barber Shops and a Beauty Salon (that also gives hair cut) in one plaza.

The closure and turn-over rate for this type business is extremely high. (Maybe as high as the closure rate of Jamaican restaurants)

I do very good business making flyers and business cards for these establishments. So I hear about the 'wars' between. I also hear about the squabbles when i visit my barber for my trim.

It's just plain hilarious--and would make good entertainment for those who like this type of stuff.

It's either "we" make money off ourselves...or "others" certainly will.

Could work, but you may need a third-rate washed up celebrity to pull it off. Shouldn't be hard to find.

Seems as if there is no end to reality shows. I see my wife watching one starring one of Ike and Tina's former dancers. She has a soul food restaurant that she runs with her son who recently completed a seven year bid in the pen.

....well I have been forced to watch Housewives of Atlanta.

There is cheap entertainment aspect to it>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Some years ago, the wife got me hooked on the Real World. After a few seasons it went downhill . I started watching Flavor of Love in the second season when I heard there was some lesbian scenes in the first season. I was hooked. That show was a train wreck that I couldn't take my eyes off. Then there is Survivor, The Amazing Race, AI, America's Next Top Model, The Biggest Loser, I Love NY and a whole slew of others. I 'ge been fully domesticated. I have to draw the line on my football though.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

damn and mi think giving in to deperate housewife and Housewife of Atlanta along with Idol and X factor was too much

Agree with you on Flavor of Love. That and Being Bobby Brown were my two favorites.

Unnu no easy...lol..

My wife TRIED to get me watching Dancing with the Stars which actually is entertaining sometimes (the few times I tried) ... that is as close as I have gotten to any "reality" show...oh yes, I watched one season of American Idol about 9 years ago... all I need is the sports and maybe some movie channels...

IMO anything that is filmed and the "actors" know they are being filmed cannot be "reality".