Well I said it many times here

• Well I said it many times here

on this site. Ja is killing its brightest and creative minds. Writing off twelve year old and sending them to live a life of crime just don't cut it.

Now if this story don't convince Deacon Thwaites; I don't know what else will:
    http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/15924

Pause: BTW In 07 someone came up from Ja and was in a conversation with a family member. This person said they came back because all the land and farm animals he bought; "peeple envy him an obeah him fi it, cause dem gi him foot". "Puss did ah come out ah him foot" I said what a clown it's the parasites. I was even saying all he had to do was go to the university hospital in KGN and they would handle it. I now have second thoughts after seeing the above video (guess I over estimated them there)

Ja has to make a serious effort in area of nurturing human capital and stop leaving its most creative minds to a life of crime. I knew of one person who was doing sewing and is now an authority on microbiology here in the states. Why is it that as these people get here in America the sky is the limit?

This song says it all:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYbKzrOGcgs

Notice in the song the kid becomes a gangster at the age of twelve. Ever wonder why? The rejection, the failure, being told you are worthless, not going to be anything all because of memory test.

The truth hurts but Ja has no time to lose. Because of the island's lacking in resources (in terms of energy) it would be unwise to pursue a path in manufacturing (one can always refer to the case of Lewis and the transformers).

The market niche for Ja is software. To build intelligent software from scratch takes a sound background in mathematics. The min of education should start pressing UWI on it's publications in math and science. Chile has its mathematicians doing research for Google. BTW what is Google? A multibillion doallar corp. Yes and just a software. Face book is offering shares and money for new apps. What is face book?...................

At the early stages the young in Ja should be prepared for advanced math and techniques in number theory (this way they are ready to write efficient programs) How many kids at the primary school level knows that multiplication is addition and division is subtraction? How many know that long division is an algorithm governed by n=qd+r (granted this was discovered in the B.Cs, yes before Christ).

Ja should borrow from Regina Dugan and say to the kids in primary school whaT if you know you cannot fail? What would you do? Go out and make your artificial intelligent software and sell it to the world. You cannot fail.

I know Arthur Richard could not just turn from journalism to engineering in Ja. They would ask him "yuh have physics inna A level? Yuh haff A level maths? Bwoy ah wha do yuh? In the states they say we will teach you; you cannot fail. The rest is history.

Well i was told I do not communicate myself properly at times. I guess it's in my zeal to speak (and overlooking things along the way) Let me clean up the n=qd+r R is the remainder,D is the divisor and Q the Quotient. R is greater or equal to zero whilst less than D. D is a positive integer. Matter of fact because I said primary school let's say all the listed variables are positive integers. The point is that the concepts discussed before are very essential when writing programs for machines.

I know there are high level languages that you can call formulas or use scripts (which many confuse as programing) but to be among the best one has to be able to actually teach a machine how to operate from scratch (seeing that it knows nothing of arithmetic) The above argument extends to the fundamental theorem of arithmetic and Euclid's proof of infinite primes. I know computer scientist are on this site hence my haste to be more explicit.

Strong theoretical background allows the kid from MIT, CALTECH and other strong technical schools to see Radio shack as a treasure house (resistors, transistors, microprocessors, breadboard et al) one with less will just buy the finished product assemble and run software.

I hope I made myself clear.

Why yuh talking about compiler design?

not really it extends to all coding. Someone I know had an assignment in python and after a honest discussion admitted it's because of lacking depth in math why the assignment was difficult.

It's all about the algorithm boss. The last statement still was dealing with software but embedded ones.

King Jawge you and Don 1 NEEd to repatriate...fa reel.

To help seckle things on the rock!!

Hl mi have twin boys who will be 3 next month so far mi like whey ah gwaan.
              Cyaan even mention di tings whey dem ah teach dem at pre k.

Mi might juss haffi say God bless America. Parson crissen him pickney fuss HL ah so di ting set. Nutten nuh wrang wid yaad but mi haff some likkle mout right here now

Talking compiler design is one thing , talking to yourself is quite another. Lol

Jawge gi wi a Kinect fe the youth dem nuh? Or how bout a few arduinos and breadboards from radio shack ?

King, stay deh no know say a mout mi a mout yuh.

Some man cuss of babylon at every given opportunity...

Hold firm King Jawge!!

Dem could take a page outta dis man book!
                      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qqqVwM6bMM

Good one. Nothing like those TED videos boy.

Talking compiler design is one thing , talking to yourself is quite another. Lol
                          LOL

Jawge ...Well i was told I do not communicate myself properly at times
                          Jawge... I hope I made myself clear.
                          He's just trying to make himself clear... to himself
                          Last edited by Don1; April 26, 2012, 09:39 AM.

Gwaan Jawge!!! lol

Me know me chest high a ask fe Kinect but you never know.

Maybe him will even spare we few resistor and capacitor?

Jawge?

Alright how bout likkle electric wire and solder den?