Cows to Milk - Knowledge workers needed

• Cows to Milk - Knowledge workers needed

Youths, it matters not the industry. Get some learning or your prospects are dim.

Or you could try to be a professional athlete or win the lottery. The lottery probably has better odds though.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Meet Claudia, The High-Tech Cow

by Adam Davidson

Here's the secret of the modern dairy farm: The essential high-tech advances aren't in machinery. They're inside the cow.

Take a cow like Claudia. She lives at Fulper Farms, a dairy farm in upstate New Jersey. Claudia is to a cow from the 1930s as a modern Ferrari is to a Model T.

In the 1930s, dairy farmers could get 30 pounds of milk per day from a cow. Claudia produces 75 pounds a day.

To appreciate a cow like Claudia, you have to know where to look.

"You see her udder? How well attached, how high it is?" says Robert Fulper, who runs the farm. "If you look at this cow next to her, the udder attachment is totally different."

The cow standing next to Claudia goes by a decidedly less charming name: "Cow #6."

The whole purpose of breeding is to make the next generation look less like Cow #6 and more like Claudia.

Read more: http://www.npr.org/blogs/money/2012/...-high-tech-cow

Very interesting read.

oh well there is always goat. LOL

Well if di yutes dem nuh heed yuh clarion call dem cyan still deal wid di Claudias of di Werl.. @ McDonalds