More Singapore Stories

Well said. Particularly education that encourages the now-overused term on this forum : Critical Thinking. We also need to understand that when two people having a differing opinion does not necessarily meam that one of them must be totally unreasonable.

There is a lot about Mutty I never agreed with, but the turning point for me regarding the 70s was when he spent a few weeks, maybe months, months going through the events that led up to the State of Emergency in 1976 and the commission report that followed including the whole Spy Robinson saga.

That was serious business. I do not think the Manley govt could have survived that episode in todays Jamaica even though we still don't hold politicians accountable nearly enough. What they did then and thier dishonesty ranks right up there with Golding/Dudus.

Is because yuh neva guh skool in Dowtown Kingston. We lived the 1970s every day on the streets of Kingston, walking past Parliament and Gleaner every day.

Yuh know how many "holidays" we had from riots and rumours of riots downtown? It was a mess.

Anyway, people need to be made savvy enough to VOTE in their interests and not for a food or for a samfie. America can do with some of that too now, as they are almost as polarized as we were in the 70s.

yuh have dat inna merryca and "WORST" ...

the president of the united states or was it the VP, could not spell "potato" and him gradualte from YALE..... as usual yuh over harsh on JA and things jamaican but if you were not, you would not be bricktop!

Merica have smooth road, AC & seedless grapes...we don't

Especially not in the cockpit country.

seeitdeh ... we do have smoth road and yuh can get seedless grapes ... but yuh wouldn't notice ...

Ah Dan quale whey couldn't spell potatoE and he went to Depaul and Indiana U.
                Baby Bush guh Yale...

Irregardless. LoL