Yes... we can look closer to home for useful models .... Costa Rica and Barbados (sans their immigration fingerlings)
Singapore has a cultural advantage.. Confucianism... which promotes the collective good, cooperation and thrift.
Our cultural tendencies are decidedly opposite those traditions.. as an artificially manufactured people reacting to and shaped by Babylon's colonialism
Yes.. I can see how this led to "5 Flights a Day" reckless policies in the 70s and the reckless policies that led to the Financial collapse in the 90s..
"artificially manufactured people reacting and shaped by Babylon colonialism"
Yep.. I can also how it led to JLP conspiracy with foreign powers to wreck the economy & fatally polarize the country, perfection of the Tivoli Moggle of Death & Destruction... spread like cyarpet ova Jamaica and in many foreign lands, DayWalking Vampiya-style Tribalism etc etc
Not manufactured...all Natural & Organic... but NOT good for you
Anyway...mi nuh ave time fi bellyaching and rehashing fooliniss... wi busy reshaping the education environment...nuff wuk dat an nuhbaddy naw pay wi fi it... suh mi gawn
Not too innerested in wallowing in negativity... my time fi dat past... wi ah look forward
Afta mi si whe Rwanda guh tru wich was 1000X wussa dan Jamaica...den in less dan 20 year dem woppy back an ah tuh into one marvel... dem ting dere mi ah penni....
Solutions wi ah defen... no time fi di historical bellyaching
Yuo have kids who went to Campion who still do not know when to use "worse" & "worst"...until unnuh can prove mi wrong I will stick to my theory that a majority of the Jamaican population is incapable of grasping the English language
the majority of the Jamaican population is incapable of learning the English language
Nonsense statement...perhaps you meant to ask: Why is it the majority of Jamaicans do not speak English?
...and just asking - That assumption that the majority of Jamiacans do not at anytime use English as language spoken; is that really true? Any research figures to back that up? True? 50.00001% as majority? ....or whatever?
Would be interesting to see the figures!!!