Don't make a difference. You can't leave your vehicle to start a confrontation then claim Stand Your Ground Defense. Futhermore Zimmerman's in on tape saying that Martin was running towards the back gate. How the hell did they meet?
Lawd Time you still stuck pon Stand Your Ground like it is the only option the defense have. It isn't. There was self-defense long before there was Stand Your Ground.
Even if Zimmerman followed him and started it that alone does not make it second degree murder. Burden of Proof on the prosecutors.
Last edited by Islandman; April 20, 2012, 03:35 PM.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I don't think that I have ever said that Zimmerman does not have any claim to basic self defense otr that it was definately 2nd degree murdar. I don't believe Zimmerman's account of what occured but I don't know what occured so lets wait for the evidence.
Me done tell you that I'm working on my list to give you.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I don't believe him either based on what I have heard so far, but you and I don't have to prove it.
I hope them have some solid forensic evidence or I might haffe go tek out some riot insurance pon me house cause him going to walk.
Angela reasoned that no judge is going dismiss the 2nd degree charge using the Stand Your Ground Law and so the case will go forward for trial and he will plea bargain it.
Lawd Time you still stuck pon Stand Your Ground like it is the only option the defense have. It isn't. There was self-defense long before there was Stand Your Ground.
Even if Zimmerman followed him and started it that alone does not make it second degree murder. Burden of Proof on the prosecutors.
Considering cases like this, never could understand that "self-defense". How can one start to "hunt" someone and when the hunted stands his ground and defends self............. the hunter can reasonably claim self-defense
...the "hunter" would always get my
Don't make a difference. You can't leave your vehicle to start a confrontation then claim Stand Your Ground Defense. Futhermore Zimmerman's in on tape saying that Martin was running towards the back gate. How the hell did they meet?
Thank you sah. If Zimmerman had followed instructions there would be no confrontation. Me a woman, and I would kick him straight on his little prick.......
“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.” - Langston Hughes