• Jamaicans Pack Park to Watch Marley Documentary

http://news.yahoo.com/jamaicans-pack...040328477.html

That AP report is so one dimensional and narrow-minded.

Typical "mainstream" Babylon reportage.

No wonder people who mainly consume such drivel from CNN, BBC, ABC, CBS etc are themselves so one-dimensional and narrow-minded.

People fi tek di right pill an open up dem consciousness

Fiya Bun Babylon Mind Control Shitstem...

Was pretty much like all the other Bob Marley documentaries...hardly definitive...and Cedella bitter sah...

Shhhh!!

Mind yuh wake up the sleeping babies!

oops

Watched the docementary today. Quite long, more than 2 hours.

It is a more personal account than the other Marley pieces I have seen, and included people I had not heard much from before like the white/brown Marleys.

Not sure why Bricktop said Cedella sounded bitter, I saw her speaking as her fathers daughter and what that was like. For what its worth, they did speak to Skill and a few others about using violence to get his music played, and Bob kicking up Don Taylor. It was not a sanitized piece.

Historian would be pleased to know that Blackwell also explained in some detail his idea of marketing them as a black rock band, which Bunny and Peter did not like that much but Bob bought into.

Worth watching if you have any interest in Marley and the origins of reggae.

I don't think Cedella had one good thing to say about Bob...

Nuh you say u want the real Bob story? You change u mind?

She neva sounded bitter to me, more like she wished she had a closer relationship with him and never got that opportunity.

Nuh you say u want the real Bob story? You change u mind?

She neva sounded bitter to me, more like she wished she had a closer relationship with him and never got that opportunity.
                  I said Cedella sounded bitter...that was an observation not a wish for her to pretty up the thing...still didn't hear her have one good thing to say about her father...even went out of her way to say she would not have put up with his philandering...

I think you are both right. The father daughter thing is very strong. She's probably very hurt that she missed out on it.

I guess bitter is too strong a word for me but I know what u mean.

Not surprised that she says she would not put up with it, many women today who love their father dearly say that about them.

I think she was really making an effort to be real about it.