Every day bucket guh well..

• Every day bucket guh well..

<United States-based Jamaican law professor David Rowe has been slapped with a defamation suit in connection with a series of emails making allegations against several prominent Jamaicans.>

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead3.html

Moderators duh.. mek sure di Forum nuh get lock dung due to cayliss badmind from certain elements..

I notice since di ting Tun Up certain chatter has decreased from certain quarters.. keep it up..

I recall a time when everything Rowe said was gospel round here. I recall Wignall writing an article and many clownrades round here attack him. Why dem deh now?

"Rowe's attorneys have also signalled that they would be prepared to settle the matter through mediation."

Black scandal bag?

So hold on...some people file some lawwuit and them in negotiation, so that mean dat him was telling pure lie?

Careful now, as me bredren Jawge would say

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wilmot_Perkins

Perkins was sued 28 times for libel or slander but none of the suits was tried or settled out of court. All were dropped by the plaintiffs, who included former Prime Minister Michael Manley and, most recently, wealthy businessman Gordon 'Butch' Stewart, owner of the Jamaica Observer Newspaper:

On 5 August 2009, The Jamaica Observer reported that he was being sued by Stewart for defamation.[4] The matter is currently before the Jamaican court.

On 19 July 2010 , The Jamaica Observer reported that Mr. Perkins has been slapped with a second lawsuit for libel by Sandals Resorts Chairman Butch Stewart

Black scandal bag?

I think that name is ideal.

So hold on...some people file some lawwuit and them in negotiation, so that mean dat him was telling pure lie?

Careful now, as me bredren Jawge would say

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wilmot_Perkins

Perkins was sued 28 times for libel or slander but none of the suits was tried or settled out of court. All were dropped by the plaintiffs, who included former Prime Minister Michael Manley and, most recently, wealthy businessman Gordon 'Butch' Stewart, owner of the Jamaica Observer Newspaper:

On 5 August 2009, The Jamaica Observer reported that he was being sued by Stewart for defamation.[4] The matter is currently before the Jamaican court.

On 19 July 2010 , The Jamaica Observer reported that Mr. Perkins has been slapped with a second lawsuit for libel by Sandals Resorts Chairman Butch Stewart
            Perkins said he has only paid J$60,000 in legal fees and its because MAnley had a case against him when he (Manley) died.

My point is that just because somebody files a libel suit against you does not mean you were telling lies.

It MIGHT mean that you cannot prove it, but sometimes people just decide that it better fe tek a deal and shut up. Is nuff money him going up against.

Perkins probably knew Jamaican law and especially libel law as well or better than most lawyers.

So why did he disseminate the information under a pseudonym? If he can't prove it then it is simply hearsay...everybody has heard the rumours...he is the idiot that hid behind a name and attempted to besmirch peoples character...he is a black scandal bag...

My point is that just because somebody files a libel suit against you does not mean you were telling lies.

It MIGHT mean that you cannot prove it, but sometimes people just decide that it better fe tek a deal and shut up. Is nuff money him going up against.

Perkins probably knew Jamaican law and especially libel law as well or better than most lawyers.
                  Yuh see how quick they want to settle? Maudib recently made a post about the issue ... he didn't put any name in the post ... I'll see if I can find it.

Not disagreeing that from a legal standpoint it is hearsay.

You nuh say nuff tings pon this forum that would be considered hearsay? You betta mind Ziggy and Rita nuh send you some papers

Suh wait .. does this mean he won't be appointed to the UDC board now?

rum bar talk aside.. dawg nyam him suppah..

suh why yuh tink him lick out suh.. nuh muss vex him vex bout sumting ?!

yeah right!

yuh need to missing from dis discussion.. might be you next !