Jamaica still a piece of paradise....

Jamaicans as do all West Indians drink... I don't think Exile was saying Jamaicans cannot drink... tek Exile himself for example... but compared to Trinidad (and Guyana) as a whole, the drinking culture is a different level... just my opinion and observation...

I figure that in these places historically there was not much else to do for recreation other than play cricket and drink (rum)... that probably applies to Guyana moreso than T&T... the carnival culture is a drinking culture so coupled with the drinking that starts before Christmas and continues immediately into the carnival season which can last two months or more, it's a lot of drinking that goes down. I would be willing to bet that the per capita consumption of alcohol here in TT is higher than JA, and that is probably NOT a good thing...

Now, it's my birthnight and the wife and I will be taking a drink of Cava ...

Take a look at what i found.... 2005 data... maybe i will find something more recent.
      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of...ol_consumption

Excellent research, PR. Would be great to see people like Lazie putting his research skills to good use, not just to ferret out ole posts and political propaganda!

Well, you and Exile have been proven right. I never thought Jamaica was a big drinking country, having traveled a little bit and gone to college in the USA!

Yeah nowhere in JA do we binge drink like some of those college towns do. Not even close and thank God for that. We have enough vices.

If you think the US college kids them bad check the Irish and the British them. Damn and I mean I went to one a dem college deh.

Most Jamaicans rent a tile with a liquor. Them people yah do shots but drinking at the same time.

Yu live a Jamaica??? Tek a drive on de Highway nuh....afta Vineyards on d lhs.

Respect.

yuh have me confused with the Champs crew..

Fortis !!

lol ! woiee !

Watch it. Nuff space in the cockpit country.

real man nuh guh live innah nuh place call COCKpit country..

Mantu place dat..

Well in theory you could spend 15% of your time there. LOL.

mi nuh know wheh yuh ah talk bout..

lol !

LOL

Oh yuh talking kunchry...does that even count?

lol