Jamaica still a piece of paradise....

It's the underground economy that is driving up the real estate prices in Ja. No way should houses cost that much. Then again if you look at the estimate that 1 billion came into the island from lotto scaming. it's not hard to see this cas being turned into real estate and other assets.

In the long run the lotto scamming will hurt Ja badly. You will see most of Ja feeling the pinch because ja's economy is poorly structured. Poorly structured in the sense that the island does not have a middle class and the wealth of the island is concentrated in the hands of a few (making it hard for the island to recover from any economic blows). Ja is basically a colony to this day.

I can't see why the criminal investigation branch isn't alerted when these huge sums are passed through western union.

Jamaica does have a vibrant middle class...

only ting is dem have zipcode and not Kingston Code...

It started with "5 Flights a day"...

Panama has benefited greatly from Chavez who followed the same model..

Unfortunately money goes where it is welcome..

Keep fooling yourself. You seem to let the 40k businesses slip by you when faced with strong arguments.

Those that ran with the Ja dollar (and helped to weaken the economy) aren't the ones that's sending one billion per year to Ja today. Rest assured.

I am sure you have a point somewhere in your rambling..

Manley set back the country 15 years.. den PJ and Worlds Greatest Finance minister annedda 20...

Remind me of the upside again.. ooh right.. I can go to Doctors Cave beach and work as a teller...

Guess what.. USA has a Black President... now that is change I can believe in..

Well had your man Eddie continue the social changes that Joshua started, you would be singing a similar song.Continue to blame when the facts speak differently. Only Israel got more economic aid from the US (than Ja) in the early 80s. Was it used to reform Ja's social ills and set up a middle class. No business as usual same colonial concept. Fool yourself not me.

Jamaica was growing at 7% when your jokers took over.. what did they do with that platform ??

It takes Cash to Care.. that is the bottom line.. imprint that in your brain..

Oh yes 7% growth with a 55 percent rate of illiteracy and many other social ills. This song says it all:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kE_o3unHwvY

I am talking in 1989 you insipid twit..

Yuh juss run all ova di place so, cho. Stan up nuh man

What I thought...nobody who WORK ford= dem money going to buy those USD500k apt....but then Ja has many millionaires...

True dat. Millionaires with strong ties to the US (hence time to pay taxes)

nuh you introduce the 'ills' of the eighties... ??

Mi kick off yuh face wid di next move dat yuh people dem mek when dem get di platform.. (man dem mek Manley look like him wasn't even trying in di financial sabotage category !)

look like it stun yuh..

Oh so huge progress was being made to the point that Eddie was voted out. Joshua came in and reversed it all. Yes?

mi nuh know.. how long did that growth last.. mi hear seh dem reverse it by bout 48% big lick tuh di GDP...

What was the upside again.. ? oh right.. more gyal, phone, cyar.. gotta love that consumption without production... especially at credit card rates and beyond !