The flag fiasco...

• The flag fiasco...

My take, the mayor should step down and be replaced by someone suitable. No excuse. When he saw the travesty, he should have lead from the front and fixed it there and then. (KD need to haul up a suitcase fi him).

The next mandatory is that civics should be reintegrated into the national primary and high school curriculum (till grade 9).

Imagine this travesty can happen in our golden jubillee year???

My take, the mayor should step down and be replaced by someone suitable. No excuse. When he saw the travesty, he should have lead from the front and fixed it there and then. (KD need to haul up a suitcase fi him).

The next mandatory is that civics should be reintegrated into the national primary and high school curriculum (till grade 9).

Imagine this travesty can happen in our golden jubillee year???
    Mayor should step down for what Willi? Come now bredren you need to be realistic.

Send a clear message.

HAHA .... clear message? Say what? Jamaica is PNP country ... time people accept that. Excluding the green is no biggy ... yuh nuh see how long before the media tek up the story? The PM don't even see the need to address it ... its just not an important issue.

Yuh hear what the Anglican Bishop seh???

People are a little less forgiving nowadays and its our golden jubille.

Yuh hear what the Anglican Bishop seh???

People are a little less forgiving nowadays and its our golden jubille.

What did my Bishop say (since mi a anglican)?

Time to send a message about corruption. Time to hold people accountable.

It is a big thing Lazie. The mayor shold step, especially for his utterances after the fact.

Willi Holness has to be smarter. PNP baits him in these petty skirmishes which in turn causes him to expend unnecessary energy. One can pretty much read the JLP strategy going forward. A silliness on PNP's local govt. part in a ceremony causing such a stir? Holness should have accpeted the apology (which would surprise the PNP minds) bide his time and wait. Ah, no match for Nanny P (who is busy with world leaders discussing serious issues).

If you behave the way a school boy does don't be surprised if you get school boy treatment.

you think if someone took the red out of the star spangled bannner it would not be a big deal in the states. Someone held the Canadian flag upside down in a world series and it was a big deal.... Pettiness by the PNP.....

if it was done by JLP you would hear Jawge talking bout "slavemasters".

Las May is spot on!

LOL! And the planter class and the peasants.

Him dramatic is a shame when him ready.

True! If Bruce, and the rest of them, did not resign over Dudus...

eveready is not just a battery .....