I Dream of a Kingston

There were? I'm so sorry.Please tell me how everyone should work to make KGN the top tourist destination in the region. Thanks.

Cant waste my time.read the RBSC has anectdotes to last a life time !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A follow up: Is there a particular importance to KGN; that everyone should work hard to make it the number one tourist destination in the region? Thanks.

Jawge, I have been saying this here for years now, and you have been part of this conversation. It all comes down to one point - it will take the will of the government to move this from the "planning" stage to the implementation stage. Talk is cheap.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes - Kgn being the capital of Jamaica in terms of finance, commerce, education, culture, entertainment etc, etc. This has absolutely nothing to do with country vs town. Kingston has more to offer all round that anywhere else in Jamaica. There is a reason why it became the capital.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

why make this a country vs town issue?common sense would state if you develop kgn ,it spins off to the rest of Jamaica and the Caribbean

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What we need in Jamaica is the eminent domain or compulsory purchase law...kick out the riff raff and get going with what need fi get going...

I am sure you know New York City very Well, those parks work, mini and maxi parks.

It was not in the PNP's interest...

End of Story...

Cho...we nuh need fi waste time pon dat law to be passed. A Jamaica - people's rights are stepped on and laws broken everyday....that a the least. We need to get started now.

Yes dem did need di Tivarli Model

Order in the streets and development all around

Chawklit tea to di Werl!

dem cyaan stop di ting now...

tenk goodness if the brief moment of sanity in 2007..

Latte tun up !

lol

Yes I know NY, which is a major cosmopolitan city and is in a different category. Downtown Kingston is light years away being appealing...