I suspect it will be manslaughter, too difficult to prove anything more than that.
NBC says Zimmerman will be charged at 6:00pm
Darn Islandman...you nevah stap till you get the man charged. Good jab!!
I am curious to see where this goes. Last night they reported that them can't fine Zimmerman; that i'm lawyer them drop him as a client...
Now it's going to get very innerestin'.
No justice...........no peace
No justice..........no peace
I was wondering the same thing. Did he return to the truck to get the gun after he lost the fight? Did he chase down Martin? One witness said that there was no sounds of a fist fight when the shot was fired and she interpreted that as whatever confrontation took place must have occured before the shot was fired. However, it could be that Martin was trying to hold Zimmerman to prevent him from shooting him. I think the bottom line is that Angela believes that Zimmerman lost his stand your ground rights once he left his truck to confront Martin and that Martin has full stand your ground rights once Zimmerman confronted him.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Well even without Stand Your Ground and there is still basic self-defense . If Martin was banging his head against the concrete and he shot him from really close range as he claims then self-defense would still be legitimate. For the prosecutor to go for a murder charge suggests that the gunshot wound and ballistics is telling a totally different story.
I am thinking that Zimmerman was getting his ass kicked, pulled the gun and Martin started crying for help, and he still shot him in the chest and killed him, probably from above him. That would be murder for sure."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Some famous black people should not be given a voice....they do more damage than good. Case in point -
Mike Tyson on George Zimmerman: ‘It’s a disgrace he hasn’t been shot yet’
By Dylan Stableford
Senior Media Reporter
By Dylan Stableford | The Lookout – 15 hrs ago
Tyson (Isaac Brekken/AP)
Mike Tyson thinks that George Zimmerman deserves violent retribution for the shooting of Trayvon Martin.
In an interview with Yahoo News about his upcoming one-man show in Las Vegas, the former heavyweight champion sounded off on the polarizing case:
"My personal feeling is that, as a young kid that was beat on by a bully, that was pretty much singled out—the guy [Zimmerman] stalked him, didn't follow instructions from a superior officer, when they said, 'Stop following the kid.' That tells you everything right there. But my all-around perspective, I wasn't there, I don't know what happened. But it's just so widespread and overt what happened. Even though this is the best country in the world, certain laws in this country are a disgrace to a nation of savages. It's a majority versus a minority. That's the way God planned it. He didn't want to do something about it, He wanted us to do something about it. And if we don't, it's gonna stay this way. We have to continue tweeting, we have to continue marching, we have to continue fighting for Trayvon Martin. If that's not the case, he was killed in vain, and we're just waiting for it to happen to our children. He'll have gotten away with impunity. It's a disgrace that man hasn't been dragged out of his house and tied to a car and taken away. That's the only kind of retribution that people like that understand. It's a disgrace that man hasn't been shot yet. Forget about him being arrested--the fact that he hasn't been shot yet is a disgrace. That's how I feel personally about it."
In 1992, Tyson was convicted of raping Desiree Washington, a beauty pageant contestant, and served three years in prison.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostSome famous black people should not be given a voice....they do more damage than good. Case in point -
Mike Tyson on George Zimmerman: ‘It’s a disgrace he hasn’t been shot yet’
By Dylan Stableford
Senior Media Reporter
By Dylan Stableford | The Lookout – 15 hrs ago
Tyson (Isaac Brekken/AP)
Mike Tyson thinks that George Zimmerman deserves violent retribution for the shooting of Trayvon Martin.
In an interview with Yahoo News about his upcoming one-man show in Las Vegas, the former heavyweight champion sounded off on the polarizing case:
"My personal feeling is that, as a young kid that was beat on by a bully, that was pretty much singled out—the guy [Zimmerman] stalked him, didn't follow instructions from a superior officer, when they said, 'Stop following the kid.' That tells you everything right there. But my all-around perspective, I wasn't there, I don't know what happened. But it's just so widespread and overt what happened. Even though this is the best country in the world, certain laws in this country are a disgrace to a nation of savages. It's a majority versus a minority. That's the way God planned it. He didn't want to do something about it, He wanted us to do something about it. And if we don't, it's gonna stay this way. We have to continue tweeting, we have to continue marching, we have to continue fighting for Trayvon Martin. If that's not the case, he was killed in vain, and we're just waiting for it to happen to our children. He'll have gotten away with impunity. It's a disgrace that man hasn't been dragged out of his house and tied to a car and taken away. That's the only kind of retribution that people like that understand. It's a disgrace that man hasn't been shot yet. Forget about him being arrested--the fact that he hasn't been shot yet is a disgrace. That's how I feel personally about it."
In 1992, Tyson was convicted of raping Desiree Washington, a beauty pageant contestant, and served three years in prison.
dude ... its Mike Tyson."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)