Joker in the pack.

• Joker in the pack.

Clearly this guy doesn't understand or lack knowledge of Ja's history. Why is he there as MP in the first place? People died so this could happen.

"They" gave him a script and he is there touting for Ja to deepen ties with its plantation history. This only gives the public a glimpse of the vision and philosophy of the party.

READ:http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead1.html

"That, I think, will be setting the stage for some very dangerous consequences, including the inclusion of undesirable persons with great wealth who could take over the political process," Smith added.

Thought this was the case already...

It is and his statement is only a guise to draw Ja deeper in the realm of a plantocracy.

Low Nanny P cousin nuh man. LoL

Lloyd B. Smith made that statement...which side of the argument are you on...do you even know?

Sorry, poor communication. when I said this statement; I meant warmy's statement.

Mi know is har cousin but ah truths and rights mi ah deal wid.

So can't the "plantocracy" buy a candidate in the current setup? Not sure what you getting at...

That's my point! Instead of seeking means to reverse such practices;one seeks others to deepen it.

So what are you proposing...that individuals cannot use their own money to finance campaigns AND that individuals cannot accept donations?

No I'm pointing Warmy's guise in trying to bring Ja back to slavery days when only the plantation masters could be representatives in politics.

Jawge stop the dandy shandy...

I don't support one cent from the public purse. People who are running needs to raise funds and run. How many candidates will get public funds to participate??

I know everybody can't fund their own campaign but the poor people of Jamaica don't need to give them anymore money to waste. Public funds will not stop corruption in the system, but gill give them more money to spend without accountablility.

Yuh again; Bricky I have to take the kids to the museum today (mommy told them Daddy would take everyone) so mi gone. Mi have one new slr here mi even buy one book pon how fi use it. Mi juss say cho put it pon auto focus cause ah too much stress right now (Granted is over five months mi haff di book)

Lata boss.

Okay that's your solution ; will come back to it later. I'm very sure you are familiar with Ja's past in the days of slavery as it relates to politics.Yes?