Is there a plan to change the colour of the

That is even worse, if you think of it.

Nutten supposed to be even close to the flag in design, so that it could get mistaken.

No way fi nubaddy wiggle outta dis. THIS IS OUR FLAG WI TALKING ABOUT!

Its beyond disgraceful and shows how far the partisan elements in our society will go to divide the nation.

lol

i agree nutten nuh suppose to be close tuh de flag... fi dat dem fi lose de wuk or contract... embarrassing and disrespectful to the nation... i do not think it was a decision with political bias...

maybe (no political bias was intended) but, perception sometimes becomes truth... bad error (if indeed it was) on someone's part .

Political bias? Mi nuh bizniz bout dat.

They flag should never be dissed, for whatever reason.

The flag was already changed, notice example below e.g. missing Gold also the PNP admin is making a big error of omitting the Green because of the JLP colors:

Probe into removal of green from Jamaican flag in St James

An investigation has been launched into the circumstances which led to the green section of the Jamaican flag being excluded from the decorations at the recent swearing in ceremony for Councillors of the St James Parish Council.
                The incident has drawn fiery criticism from the Opposition Jamaica Labour Party as well as sections of civil society.
                They have claimed the incident was blatantly partisan, and disrespectful to the civic nature of the ceremony.
                Mayor of Montego Bay, Glendon Harris,offered an explanation and apology for the incident, but this has done little to soothe the anger it has caused.
                Deputy General Secretary Julian Robinson of the People's National Party has strongly condemned the incident describing it as an irresponsible act.
                A probe is to be launched on Thursday April 12 and the findings are to be made public
                Meanwhile, Local Government Minister Noel Arscott has also added his voice in condemning the flag incident.
                He says there is protocol governing the staging of civic events which should be adhered to.

That was just wrong; plain and simple. I really hope Ja can move beyond the foolishness.

if you ask me it had to be accepted because the mayor could ask for it to be taken down, apologised then or cancel the cermony.

That is slackness and to see people go and came out and said nothing public including our journalists who had to be present at the swearing in. Damn shame.

It wrong. Argument done!

Suh which PNP hedd must roll?

Which PNP muss lose them jab?

Thanks in advance?

"It wrong. Argument done!" (sigh!!)

Mi done tell everyone long time

Dont FUQ wid di flag.

I was instructed to leave out the green — Contractor

Somebody is telling a big lie
                            --------------------------------------------------------------------
                            I was instructed to leave out the green — Contractor

Jamaica Observer
                            Friday, April 13, 2012

THE contractor who decorated the backdrop for the swearing in ceremony for newly elected councillors at the Montego Bay Civic Centre, has refuted claims by Montego Bay Mayor Glendon Harris, that a shortage of green material led to the green being left out of the Jamaican flag.

In a release to the media Denton Edwards who operates Eddies Fabric Work & Décor said the claim was lacking in veracity.
                            "I wish to note that there was no shortage of green cloth to complete the task and would have been able to complete the backdrop depicting the Jamaican Flag if I was afforded the opportunity so to do," the release stated.
                            The omission of the green from the Jamaican flag caused consternation among members of the public and the opposition Jamaica Labour Party whose leader Andrew Holness described the action as 'vulgar'.
                            Edwards also claimed that he was instructed to leave the green out of the flag by an official in the Western Division of the Office of the Prime Minister in the interest of time.
                            Harris also said Edwards had made a commitment to refund the money he collected for decorating the centre but Edwards also shot down that claim.
                            "As it relates to published reports that I have committed to refund the contracted amount of $30,000.00, I wish to hereby refute such claim as I am currently out of pocket in terms of the cost of the project," the release stated.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1rxKYfKFA

Problem solved Mo...nuff black to represent the "people" now

Yuh mean fi tell wi dat nobady ever question weh di green deh before di ceronmony. That ting posing as a flag look sick. Either its Pure farce and poor organization beyond belief, or certain agendas in play is how i see it.

Fall guy seh try anneddah breddah.. him ah stand Firm and him want him MONEY !

lol ! woiee !